The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Edmiston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 32
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Edmiston?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2017

i highly recomend this dr.to anyne.he really cares about your well being

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr. Edmiston is a very caring doctor and will work with you in any situation. I have been very pleased to be his patient. He is very courteous, professional and very up to date on remedies for several medical issues. I truly appreciate his kindness and pleasant demeanor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pain dr ever.

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Dr Edminston is a great and caring Dr. Always has time to talk about your pain and feelings.I have all the confidence in him for my treatments. And the staff is so considerent and friendly,don't know what I would do with out him. He helps me to be able to have a life with out so much pain. Thank you Dr. Happy New year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2013

I can not say enough about Dr. Edmiston. He is by far the most caring doctor I have meant and worked with when it comes to my pain and how to manage my daily life. After going to various clinics (who shall remain nameless), I am so happy to find a doctor and staff that listens so well and works so closely with me and my husband.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 8th, 2013

I had been to three pain control centers before I was eferred ti Dr. Edmiston.I would recommend his practice to anyone I encountered. Dr. Edmiston is caring and compassionate. He doesn't make you feel like a criminal for being in pain. I am a 54 year old school teacher who has slowly given up the things that bring me joy because of pain. Dr. Edmiston as worked diligently to get me the correct dosage of medication without turning me into a zombie. Thanks to Dr. Edmiston I can hold my grandchildren, put the top down on my car and grow my own tomatoes again. It may not seem like much, but it makes a world of difference to me. The staff is always pleasant and efficient and seem to enjoy their work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on July 13th, 2012

It is my greatest pleasure to write a review for William J Edminston, MD, for I feel he is the best, most compassionate physician I have ever personally encountered. Anyone affected by Chronic or Intractable Pain knows the heartache, stigma and shame often experienced. Even when speaking to medical professionals or loved ones, we are doubted, judged and have been accused of wrongdoing perhaps. However, my experience with Dr. Edminston was particularly different. I can remember vividly in the midst of my first appointment, I weeped, because finally I had encountered a physician who put his heart and soul into treating me; Dr. Edminston listened, not judging me. He did not patronize me by patting my head and saying everything would be just fine. Dr. Edminston told me the cold hard truth: Your perception of normal life; life as you knew it before the injury should be thrown out the window, and it is now time to begin again. Being clinically sound, Dr. Edminston employs an interdisciplinary approach for easing the suffering and improving the quality of life of those, like me, living with pain. Dr. Edminston possess superior diagnostic skills, treatment planning and execution proficiency. His focus on interventional procedures: epidural steroid injections and facet joint injections and pharmacologic management have been particularly helpful for in treating lower chronic back pain. Dr. Edminston performs nearly all interventional procedures under fluoroscopy within his office now opposed to being admitted to an outpatient surgery center. The experience is much better in every regard. He is always able to put his patients at ease in establishing subtle and often difficult diagnoses. He is a patient advocate working in harmony with all medical staff, administration, patients and family members to ensure high quality medical care is delivered. Dr. Edminston is vigilant, consistently enforcing organizational standard operating procedures and exceeding regulatory compliance standards: local, state and federal. Fortunately, too, Dr. Edminston's amalgamation of administrative and clinical skills comes "packaged" in a wonderfully friendly, witty, sincere and caring human being. His personality is just delightful. I am always deeply impressed by Dr. Edminston and strongly recommend his services. He provides the highest level of care and commitment in specializing interventional pain management. Dr. William J Edminston shines with a humility that belies his intellectual brilliance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on May 26th, 2012

Very caring and professional staff. Dr. Edmiston takes time to explain everything to you and seems to care about making you feel better. Definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Best doc I have had for cotrolling my pain. I have severe fibro and arthritis. Such a sweet and kind person too. I had to move out of state or he would still be my doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good quack

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

i would recommend this quack to anyone who just needs a doctor to put the pen to the paper.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2011

genuinely caring and compassionate physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Dr. Edmiston is one of the most Wonderful, caring doctors I have ever been to. He has my pain under control and I truely appreciate his professional and caring nature. Dr.Edmiston Listens to your concerns and Devises a plan to help manage your pain. Dr.Edmiston, and his staff are wonderful and I would refer him to anyone. He deserves a Perfect 10.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Edmiston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.