Dr. William Eves MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chula Vista, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Best Orthopaedic Surgeon in town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eves is very knowledgeable and staff is so thorough. Ecstatic with the results of my knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Walking in comfort
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eves did an excellent job diagnosing my leg problem. I had injured my shin several weeks before on a land excursion during a vacation. He was very comprehensive in his process of diagnosing and treating it. At another visit he treated a problem with my knee which he diagnosed and then treated progressively. He started conservatively which I really appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Simply the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Eves since he started his practice. Playing tennis is a very big part of my life, and I've had knee problems for the past 5 years. What I like about Dr. Eves is his approach to healing. He is not like some of his peers whose first thought is to operate. He helped me to be pain free by using exercise, physical therapy, non invasive techniques, until he ran out of options, and had to operate. I know am playing tennis and unless I push myself, I'm am pain free. He is simply the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eves ans his staff were very approachable and spent time to answer all my questions with the utmost care and consideration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two fractures on my foot and Dr. Eves was extremely helpful and knowledgable about my injury. His assessment was very thorough and clear and treatment plan was excellent! I will go back to him in the future and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was encouraged by how quickly I improved after a series of ultrasound guided injections with Dr. Eves.  The freedom from pain has transformed by life. I feel as though I have the best care with Dr. Eves and the PA's in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Director of Real Estate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eves saved my arm from amputation. All other doctors wanted to amputate and Dr. Eves said he could save it. Dr Eves saved my arm and rehabilitated the use of my arm to everyday use. I highly value Dr. Eves expertise and willingness to take on extremely difficult case as well as the not so difficult cases. It is very evident that Dr. Eves cares about his patients and understands how serious every case is. Dr. Eves staff was the best staff I have ever experienced. I am very fortunate to have Dr. Eves as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
My Orthopaedic Surgeon
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always treated w/the up most respect when I arrive to Dr. Eves office. I am very pleased w/all three different surgeries that he has performed on me. Back in 2006 I had my first knee surgery was done; I was playing pro ball at the time & recovered 100%. I would definitely recommend Dr. Eves to my family & friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
if you enjoy waiting a long time to get seen by a doctor, then dr. eves is for you!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
45 mins from the start of my appointment just to be seen by a medical assistant! I even told them I was in a hurry and the appointment took just under 1.5 hrs. Dr. Eves is rude and not worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Sandra
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eves is a wonderful doctor. He is very professional and helped me with an old elbow problem. Since I've seen him I am pain free (no surgery). His staff is nice and his office is beautiful. I highly recommend seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Eves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chula Vista, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Hans Anderson

45 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Enass Rickards

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kimball

30 years experience

2.8 of 5