Dr. William Ball MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hardy, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Dr. Ball really cares about his patients.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Ball for years. His upbeat attitude and cheerful disposition have always left me feeling much better every time I visit his office. There are many highly skilled doctors in our region but none are 'as skilled as Dr. Ball. Dr. Ball's sense of empathy coupled with the fact that he keeps up with current developments in medicine account for his adaptable approach to treatments. It's a pleasure and my good fortune to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor who will spend time LISTENING to you and answering your questions, Dr. Ball is the one to see! Yes, you may have to wait while he's attending to other patients, but when it's your turn he's all there. Worth it, wouldn't change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best I have ever had. My Doc for 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Honest Truth
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ball is the only doctor I know that actually loves his job.Upon first meeting him you can instantly tell that he loves talking with patients and has a real passion for diagnosing illnesses and for curing/looking out for his patients.The only downside is that he's become so popular that he's accumulated a million patients and it's not always easy to schedule an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
GREAT DOC
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GETS RESULTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chuck Ball is a wonderful Family Doctor. I will never see anyone else. He cares about his patients and acts as almost more of a friend than a doctor. His patients always know they can talk to him about anything. He runs and runs and runs and will do anything in his power for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Not a "machine" doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ball's diagnostic skills are spectacular; more important, he CARES. he is not part of the Behemoth Empire that owns most docs in our area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Chuck Ball Great Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Chuck is a great family doc that cares about his patients. He is smart caring and concerned about everyone he sees. I would say the only problem I can see is that he may be too popular.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Ball, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hardy, VA.