ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Meyers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Meyers?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Meyers?

Ratings and Reviews

7 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 7 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Our favorite doctor

My son has been a patient of Dr. Meyer's since his birth 17 years ago. All his chronic conditions are GI related, so we have seen Dr. Meyers more than the pediatrician! He is warm, patient, and spends all the time we need at every visit. And his nurse is fabulous, beyond helpful -- very prompt at returning calls, smoothing out pharmacy and insurance tangles. I cannot recommend Dr. Meyers and his practice highly enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

My son has suffered from severe stomach pain, vomiting, reflux, inability to eat, and weight loss since he was a baby. Doctor after doctor said it was everything from my breast-milk to GERD to IBS to him. The last straw was when my sons pediatrician @ the time wanted to put him on zoloft! We found Dr. Meyers and he has been a God sent. He did what no other Dr in 14 years could do which was to give my son and I an answer. Caleb was diagnosed with eosinophilia. It is very rare and hard to catch. Caleb went from missing 30 and more days of school to missing 1! Dr. Meyers is amazing and wonderful. We are forever grateful to him. Caleb is better but has a hard road ahead. Eosinophilia is a difficult disease to live with and manage. He still has alot of problems but we know why. We have been with Dr. Meyers for almost 3 years now and he is still trying his best to help Caleb have a pain free, full life. If you have a child that has a problem that no one can figure out, you need DR. MEYERS. And last time I checked everyone is allowed a bad day or two. Dr. are human too!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 11th, 2010

First few visits were fine, but then we caught an off day. He was very rude to my son who was experiencing belly pain. I got the feeling he did not think my son was sick enough to take up his time. We will not be back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Meyers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Blumenthal

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics, Gastroenterology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Craig Shapiro

    Pediatrics, Infectious Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Seth Marcus

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)