ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Nicholson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Nicholson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
47.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

The best primary care doctor ever. Yes, sometimes he gets behind but I usually call to see how he is doing and the staff tells me when to come in. I am willing to do this because he will give me ALL the time necessary. Never rushes me. And he gives me advice or treatment for every issue.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Mr.

Excellent Cardiologist who ordered all relevant tests to accurately diagnose my heart's condition. Very kind and softspoken man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Absolutely the worst ever! I waited over an hour and went up to ask how much longer. The receptionist told me over an hour, meaning I would have to wait over two hours to see this doctor! She was going to just let me sit there for two hours. She then tells me the doctor usually shows up late and there were three people in front of me. I told them that was disrespectful of my time and demanded my copay back. Avoid this place, this doctor does not care about your time. There are many other doctors available that respect their patients time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Call ahead

I live less than ten minutes from Dr. Nicholson's office. So, when I have an appointment, I call ahead to see how the wait is going and have the staff call me back when my place in line is getting close. The doctor is always behind schedule, and often very significantly behind, so this 'call ahead' deal works very well for me. Dr. Nicholson has one exceptionally redeeming quality: he will spend as much time with you as _you_ feel you need. He listens to varied complaints patiently, and will not finish up with you until you are satisfied. In this world of HMO-driven appointments lasting seconds, Dr. Nicholson will spend the time you need. This is a big part of why he's late, but it's also why he's worth the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Nicholson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fremont, CA.

  • Dr. Muni Barash

    Dr. Muni Barash

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fremont, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Arun Srivatsa

    Dr. Arun Srivatsa

    Gastroenterology, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Fremont, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    18
  • Dr. Jason Chu

    Dr. Jason Chu

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fremont, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    31