William Sullivan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doc. Gives treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Horribel nor knowledgeable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will let you try a medicine if you want . Good listener. But when comes to accurate diagnosis he is terrible. Just find a good rheumatologist who can help you. Do not waste time.Would not recommend anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Dr. Sullivan is a brilliant Rheumatoligist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel as though Dr. Sullivan saved my quality of life back in 2008! He diagnosed me with RA, Osteoporosis, Fibromyalgia, and Lupus after a series of blood test etc, etc! He tried several medications on me and he put me on plaqenil which has been a God Send! He is a great listener and he takes everything in. I highly recommend Dr. Sullivan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Progressive, well abreast of current treatments, and quite personable. He has been treating me for 15 years and would never consider changing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not very friendly doesn't really care if you have to go to several places
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
thorough and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr sullivan came highly recommended to me by former patients, clients and doctors in baldwin county. he listens and dont questions whether youre arrived at the same diagnosis he have. He is well up on all the meds and treatment on arthritis. only wish i would have made an appointment earlier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
New Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Sullivan by my Neurosurgeon to help me manage pain resulting from arthritis in my spine. He listened well and took time with me to understand my condition and to explain treatment options. It has been a little over two months since my initial visit and I am due for a followup visit in a few weeks. My pain has been managed very well and I am able to carry on most normal activities with little to no pain. I am very pleased and feeling well for the first time in several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sullivan is the greatest Doctor. He was an expert fine tuning me and my medicines. I can somewhat live a tollerable life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very patient, listens to you and gives good information to you about your health, and medical options to improve it.I was quite impressed with him. He spent a long time w/me.. and never seemed worried that he had to "get on to the next" waiting customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE HAS BEEN VERY GOOD WITH ME ON MY ARTH. AND THE PAIN I GET IN MY BACK AND LEGGS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
My Experiences
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sullivans'for about 6 years. I have had nothing but positive experiences as his patient. He is smart, concise, and gives you options in your treatments. He tends to interact with informed patients better I think, maybe not.Thank you, Dr. Sullivan. I have told you that you should be practicing in NYC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sullivan tends to minimize the patient's condition - lacks understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No