Dr. William Farrar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Dr. Farr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farr is an outstanding, kind, caring doctor who treats you like a human and not a number. He is the best breast cancer surgeon and does incredible work. I continue to brag on Dr. Farr to all my friends and family, he's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best or maybe the best breast cancer doctor in Ohio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not receive very good care from this surgeon -- for thyroid cancer -- although he was recommended as very good for the area. I had many problems after surgery -- including a large incision in my neck and throat area -- which did not heal very well. I also have permanent paralysis in my shoulder from nerve damage. These possible problems were never discussed in advance of the surgery, and worse, the doctor would provide no assistance after the problems became apparent. His staff is quite rude and well, and not helpful relaying messages about my side effects and paralysis to the doctor -- I sometimes wonder if this is why he would not follow-up -- but in any case he was informed many times about long term problems and did not help in any way. Only surgery -- then nothing. Overall, I would not recommend this surgeon to others, and this, and the reasons above, is why I provide a low star rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Farrar because of his excellent reputation.At the appointment Dr. Farrar examined me then looked at my MRI and launched into his treatment recommendation and that's when I knew that he NEVER bothered to look at my health records!! He also missed seeing the four scars on my chest during his examination to make any connection to past problems.Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Very bad experience. This doctor did not explain my thyroid surgery and did respond to messages when I had questions. Surgery itself was more involved than I had been told it would be -- a radical neck incision -- and I was not provided with follow up prescriptions for the proper level of hormone replacement. I now have long term problems with paralysis in my arm and nerve damage around my face, neck and shoulder, and the doctor refuses to discuss what I can do for this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farrar is a wonderful caring doctor with an excellent supportive staff. I do recommend him and the entire JamesCare medical care facility to those who are interested in cancer prevention and cancer care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Tonya Keaton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I just recently had surgury and Dr. Farrar was great. He office staff was great also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Kind and Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Farrar since 1982 when he diagnosed me with breast cancer. He has always been readily available to me whenever I needed to contact him. I again was diagnosed with a second breast cancer in 2006. He went out of his way to make sure that I was okay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
TTeachereacherTeacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farrar is completely dedicated to his profession. As a patient one feels the love that he has for his profession and his patients. It is awe-inspiring. The experience of being cared for by this doctor during a critical time, such as chemotherapy, is incredible. Other patients of Dr. Farrar have affirmed my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience. Incomplete diagnosis and poor follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 6 year breast cancer survivor. He did my surgery in 2004 and did a wonderful job. His bedside manner is remarkable. He takes time with each patient and learns their needs and desires. He is the best doctor anyone could ask for. I would recommend him to anyone. If you are in need of surgery, he is the one to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Dr. Farrar saved my life and more
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At age 30 and newlywed (one of the first patients in the new OSU Cancer Center), I was diagnosed with metasized malignant melanoma. My survival rate was 20% for the first five years and beause melonama is the "great pretender", I would never be fully out of remission. Dr. Farrar saved my life and encouraged me to accept the reality of my condition - worse case but helped to see how in becoming a "best case" statistic. I chose not to live in fear as my faith was/is strong and my confidence in Dr. Farrar and his team was unquestionable. I wanted to start a family. While Dr. Farrar never said "good idea" - he did empower me to make my own decision. I am the proud mom of a 17 and 15 year olds. I guarentee, this is the Dr. you want caring for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Farrar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

Doctor

Dr. William Carson

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Doreen Agnese

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Povoski

27 years experience

3.8 of 5