The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Fears Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fears?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fears?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS OFFICE, THE STAFF IS BEYOND RUDE AND THE DOCTORS SPEND ABOUT 5 MINUTES WITH YOU, CHARGE YOU RIDICULOUS OFFICE RATES, SEND YOU OUT FOR TESTING AND REFUSE TO GIVE YOUR RESULTS UNLESS YOU PAY TO COME IN FOR ANOTHER OFFICE VISIT!!! THEY ARE NOT CONCERNED WITH YOUR HEALTH, ONLY MONEY!! THEY WILL CONTINOUSLY HAVE AND AGENDA FOR YOU TO KEEP COMING BACK OR REFERRING YOU OUT BECAUSE ITS MORE MONEY FOR THEM, FORGET IF YOU ACTUALLY HAVE SOMETHING WRONG..... I HAD TO REPORT DR SCOTT GREENWOOD TO THE MEDICAL BOARD FOR EXTORTION, HOLDING MY LAB RESULTS UNLESS I PAID FOR ANOTHER OFFICE VISIT, WHICH I CANNOT AFFORD AT THIS TIME DUE TO IM LOOSING MY CURRENT INSURANCE AND AM BETWEEN JOBS. I EXPLAINED THIS TO THE OFFICE, AND ALL THEY SAID WAS UNLESS I PAID FOR ANOTHER OFFICE VISIT, I WOULD NOT GET MY LAB RESULTS!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

CANT GET A HOLD OF OFFICE ON THE PHONE YOU HAVE TO DRIVE TO OFFICE TO SPEAK TO ANYONE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

I can guess what the psychology in the biopsy but see no references to it on line or in literature to what it is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Patient

I have seen Dr. Fears on several visits. He is always very informative, understanding, has a very listening ear and explains things to me so I have a great understanding of the what's and why's. Dr. Fears is a GREAT doctor and I appreciate his work. My mom is also his patient and she feels the same as I do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Straightforward

The only doctor who has taken the time to review my entire history and address each point listed in this information. Straightforward and clear in his explanations. He clearly states the options involved in each procedure. I have complete and total confidence in him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

I have a complicated case and they took very good care of me, I moved to this area from Maryland and I was worried that I wouldn't find a good endocrinologist since there are so few in the area. Well I am glad I selected Dr Fears team! I would recommend this office to everyone I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Dr Fears is an amazing physician. As someone new to thyroid disease, he has very patiently spent time explaining the ins and outs of my condition. He always spends at least 15 minutes in the room with me and has a style of communication that is very straight forward and clear. I drive over an hour to get to my appointments with him--because I can't imagine finding another endocronlogist who would send me a HAND WRITTEN NOTE to let me know that my test results are clear. Above and beyond.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

He is one the best doctors that I have ever seen. He is very knowledgeable and his bed side manner is awesome. His staff is very nice and always courteous.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Fears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duncanville, TX.

  • Dr. Omar Manlapaz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Duncanville, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Imad Alwan

    Dr. Imad Alwan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Duncanville, TX 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Ravi Chandrasekhara

    Dr. Ravi Chandrasekhara

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Duncanville, TX 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    22