Dr. William Felmly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 38.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Dr. Felmley is a great surgeon. He and PA Farrah performed spinal fusion on my neck, and I've had no problems since. I also had him perform CTRs on both wrists. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Good doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felmly is the opposite of most doctors today. He thoughtfully studies your tests. Listens to your concerns. gives you reassurance and then delivers great care. I highly recommend Dr. Felmly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bedside manor ever. This man never even took the time to hear complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Highly recommend
I saw multiple doctors prior to Dr. Felmly and no one took me seriously because I was in my early 30's. Dr. Felmly listened to me and ordered tests that showed that I needed surgery. I have been pain free for 15 years and highly recommend Dr. Felmly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Mrs.
Because of Dr. Felmly, I still have a foot. The ambulance people thought I was looking at an below the knee amputation. He was so kind at a time I was really scared. One of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
DOD
I had a lower back fusion. He did a wonderful job on me, no complications, no affections. no blood clots. I followed his instructions to the letter. He gave me my Life back. Thank you Dr. Felmly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This a doctor I suggest no one goes to he was rude arrogant and belittling made me feel like I had done something wrong wouldn't listen to questions or even read the radiologist report I felt so left in the dark I don't have the words to express myself the only thing that was great was his staff I feel sorry for them do yourself a favor and find a different surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait too long to see doctor- doctor seems to be in bad mood or overworked? Seems to be a good surgeon but no bedside manners. Reminds me of Doc Martin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen some negative reviews for Dr. Felmly and, I couldn't disagree more. He is a skilled surgeon with a great staff. He followed up on me after surgery in the hospital and schedules regular follow ups in his office. He is a very busy man but I am more than happy with the time he spends with me during my office visit. He answers my questions and provides the information I need. Yes, he has a dry sense of humor which suits me fine. I didn't go to his office looking for a comedian, I wanted a skilled surgeon and that's what I got.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rude, abrasive and condescending man. Does not take any time to listen to his patients and doesn't care. He may be a decent surgeon, but I sure wouldn't pay to have him operate on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please stay away from him. He will do awful surgery and leave you to yourself. Terrible bedside manners and manners as a person. Should not be a doctor. The picture of him is very old.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For over a year I've been seeing Dr. Felmly. I was referred to him from another physician from his practice. I can say that he is an excellent doctor. I had to look beyond the gruff bedside manner and focus on finding the answer to my medical issues. I am very pleased with him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Felmly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Horan

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Silas Holmes II

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mickey Plymale

9 years experience

4.4 of 5