The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Fitzmaurice Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fitzmaurice Jr?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fitzmaurice Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr Fitzmaurice is My Favorite Doctor at RPW

I just love Dr Fitzmaurice. He seems to really care about my concerns. He never rushes me through the appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

During pregnancy you are required to see all doctors in the practice. Understandable. This doctor chose the wrong area of healthcare. He should not be caring for pregnant women! He lacks compassion, practicality, and his bedside manner is deplorable. During a stress test in my last trimester of pregnancy (I had a high risk pregnancy), I passed out - TWICE!!! No one was around (if that's not bad enough) when I told Dr. Fitzmaurice he looked at the readings from the test, shrugged his shoulders and said, "you look ok, the test looks fine". That was it. During my visits for 9 months, Fitzmaurice repeatedly told me 'this is going to be a big baby' and 'prepare yourself'. My son was born a perfect 7 pound boy! When I went in to deliver my baby, he was worse! I had to be induced for several days. I thank GOD whenever I think about it that he did not deliver my child. I only give him 1 star because it does not allow zero!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Worst office EVER!!!

Wish one could give no stars as I drove in the snowy rush hour over 25 miles from work to make my appointment only to arrive 15 minutes late and be told by the rude office person that I had to reschedule for being late! It was snowing out, I was not going to try to fumble finding their phone number and call them while driving in rush hour. And yet the lobby was full of patients waiting! How long do they let patients wait - but they can't wait 15 minutes!!! What horrible people!!!!!!!! i did not stay and will not go back - jerks!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

PROFESIONAL!

HEIS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS!THE ATHER DOCTERS NEED TO LEARN A LOT MORE FROM HIM.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

HORRIBLE MAN

THE WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MEET IN MY LIFE. TO START WITH, THE OFFICE STAFF ARE RUDE AND INCONSIDERATE PEOPLE. IT IS A VERY SMALL OFFICE WITH LITTLE SPACE FOR TWO PEOPLE IN ONE ROOM. I RECENTLY BECOME PREGANT AND WENT TO SEE THIS MAN BECAUSE MY INSURENCE COVERS. HE CAME OFF VERY COLD, HE MADE COMMMENTS ABOUT MY RACE. THAT MY "BABY WILL HAVE NAPPY HAIR!" I WAS IN SHOCK. I DID SEE A BLACK NURSE WORKING THERE SO I HOPE TO GOD HE DOESN'T TREAT HER LIKE HE TREATED ME! PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE. WOMEN ARE DESERVING OF MUCH BETTER, THERE IS NO REASON FOR YOU TO BE DEGRATED.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Best doctor ever! Dr. Fitzmaurice has the most comforting and relaxing bedside manner of any doctor I've ever met. I had a very difficult and he sat by my side for hours despite having just delivering 2 other babies. It is because he is so patient that the wait time to see him is long, he doesn't rush anyone and is a good listener.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Great doctor. Support staff could be much better.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Fitzmaurice Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.

  • Dr. Caroline Casey

    Dr. Caroline Casey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Jill Moran

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, IL 0.71 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Donald Taylor

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Elmhurst, IL 0.71 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    20