ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Foster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Foster?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Foster?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Had surgery on left forearm in 2014. Now a bone mass is growing in the same place, need surgery again.

Dr. seems very sarcastic, left all decisions regarding my care strictly up to me. I would not ride all the way to Richmond, to see him again. I would rather go to Saks Fifth Ave next door and just go to any Dr. in Hampton Roads to have the bone mass in my arm removed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Baker'Street cyst
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

A fantastic doctor who I will always recommend and go back to!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

The Best

He has fixed by arm, my leg, my shoulder. Very Professional and a very talented. He gives you your options and lets you decide.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

You can put your life in his hands as well as the quality of your life.

Dr Foster quickly diagnosed my infection and performed surgery on me that no other orthopedist dared to even consider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Dr. Foster made surgery fun somehow. Hi personal assistant was exceptional. She made scheduling a great experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Not good

I have been going to this doctor for 18 months and only seen him 4 times! I'm still haven't got anywhere with him he's very rude been telling him for over a year I'm having pain in my knee and hip from the rod and screws I have from a femur fracture in my right leg. He still insist on telling me how I feel without a care on top of that I'm having a burning feeling in my stump from a below knee amputation, but once again he still want to tell me how I feel always just rushing the visit!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

A Human Doctor

I came to Dr Foster an emotional wreck with a draining wound after two surgeries. Paula (his nurse) calmed and reassured me on my first visit to Dr Foster, he then saw me and gave most realistic advice as to how much time would be needed to finally have a working knee installed. During every visit Dr Foster was courteous and able to answer any question I had, never giving any unrealistic hope, but providing me with information I needed to carry on until my body was ready. When I had questions during recoveries at home Dr. Foster personally called me back. My great thanks, Dr. Foster, for the fine work done to and for me by you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Dr.Foster removed my moms tumor a few years ago and I really forgot to do a review of him....This was the 1st time our family had every had to deal with sickness and Dr. Foster made us feel at ease.. He was wonderful every step of the way.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Dr Foster gives as much time as needed to answer all questions. He is very caring.He is a great Surgeon. He knows what he what he is talking about, and also explains all options.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Dr. Foster is an excellent doctor. His bedside manner is great, he pays attention to his patients complaints and he's not rushed whenseeing his patients. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Nerve sheath tumor removal surgery

We found Dr. Foster to not only an excellent surgeon, but also an accurate diagnostician. His bedside manner, both in the office and in the hospital were outstanding. He clearly delineated the plan of treatment up to and including surgery, possible outcomes and expected recuperation period.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Foster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Ilvy Cotterell

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Tejas Patel

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Niladri Basu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    3