Dr. William Foster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic doctor who I will always recommend and go back to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has fixed by arm, my leg, my shoulder. Very Professional and a very talented. He gives you your options and lets you decide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
You can put your life in his hands as well as the quality of your life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foster quickly diagnosed my infection and performed surgery on me that no other orthopedist dared to even consider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster made surgery fun somehow. Hi personal assistant was exceptional. She made scheduling a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Not good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor for 18 months and only seen him 4 times! I'm still haven't got anywhere with him he's very rude been telling him for over a year I'm having pain in my knee and hip from the rod and screws I have from a femur fracture in my right leg. He still insist on telling me how I feel without a care on top of that I'm having a burning feeling in my stump from a below knee amputation, but once again he still want to tell me how I feel always just rushing the visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
A Human Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Foster an emotional wreck with a draining wound after two surgeries. Paula (his nurse) calmed and reassured me on my first visit to Dr Foster, he then saw me and gave most realistic advice as to how much time would be needed to finally have a working knee installed. During every visit Dr Foster was courteous and able to answer any question I had, never giving any unrealistic hope, but providing me with information I needed to carry on until my body was ready. When I had questions during recoveries at home Dr. Foster personally called me back. My great thanks, Dr. Foster, for the fine work done to and for me by you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Foster removed my moms tumor a few years ago and I really forgot to do a review of him....This was the 1st time our family had every had to deal with sickness and Dr. Foster made us feel at ease.. He was wonderful every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foster gives as much time as needed to answer all questions. He is very caring.He is a great Surgeon. He knows what he what he is talking about, and also explains all options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foster is an excellent doctor. His bedside manner is great, he pays attention to his patients complaints and he's not rushed whenseeing his patients. I would recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Nerve sheath tumor removal surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We found Dr. Foster to not only an excellent surgeon, but also an accurate diagnostician. His bedside manner, both in the office and in the hospital were outstanding. He clearly delineated the plan of treatment up to and including surgery, possible outcomes and expected recuperation period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Foster informative, respectful, and professional... He discussed all the options available, and when asked, gave his recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent doctor-- one of the best. highly recommended should you need his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Foster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Ilvy Cotterell

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colin Mudrick

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Hull

18 years experience

4.7 of 5