The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Fridley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fridley?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Fridley?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Daughter of patient

My father has been a patient of Dr. Fridley's for several years and is please with the care he receives and his office staff. Dad is not always easy to please. dad's problems are addressed in a timely manner. No complaints.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

personality of a snail. Late on appointments. Horrible on follow up. Waits for patient to call in for results

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

receptionist need to speed things up as well as learn a few professional manners. They have a I don't care attitude

I agree the front desk leaves a lot to be desired. Very slow and unfriendly

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

I saw him annually for 4 years. It always took a couple of months to get an appt. My last annual was going to take 3.5 months to get in, and I was down to my last 2 weeks of BP meds. They would not refill my prescription w/o coming in for an office visit or paying $15. My advice is to find another doctor. The staff is morbidly obese, lazy, and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Feel ripped off!

New Dr. visit- He ordered fasting bloodwork at close to lunch. Told the nurse that I was not fasting- Nurse said no problem just come back by when I am fasting and take my lab order with me and give it to them.I got a bill saying they billed me separately- now I have to pay another co pay- and my insurance is very unhappy-I STRONGLY recommend avoiding NW Diagostic Clinic- their business practice ripped me off- Lord only knows how many vulnerable patients they have prayed upon.Now I have to go without meds for a month to pay for this after I was told it was part of my office visit.I have warned my insurance, my church group, my Tea Party, my company to avoid them at all costs!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Rude front desk staff, hard to make appts, No tolerance for being a few minutes late on this late occasion!

My mother has been a patient of Dr. Fridley's for many years and she has dealt with the difficulity of making appts or speaking to a real person this whole time. She recently fell and broke several ribs, which lead to being hospitalized for almost three weeks. She made an appt to see Dr Fridley when she got out of the rehab hospital.It was very painful for her to get ready and into the car, and we encountered one lane traffic and congestion on Research Forest on the way to the DR's office. She ended up being about 10 minutes late arriving for the appt.Even though the people who had earlier appts were still in the waiting room, he would not agree to see her since she was late. I was shocked that after all the years of waiting EVERY time she went to his office, he had no understanding for her situation.Rude and inconsiderate treatment of a long-term 85 year old patient!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Fridley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Nguyen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. Shilpa Vaidya

    Internal Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    19
  • Dr. Carmen Perez-Masuelli

    Dr. Carmen Perez-Masuelli

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    23