ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Frumkin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Frumkin?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor. He seems to love to recommend expensive tests that turn up nothing. A minor blip on a heart monitor that might come from someone raising their arm to scratch their noise in Frumkin world are "abnormalities" that require further testing. The wait time is excruciating. I left once after waiting two hours for him to SHOW UP at the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Don't trust this doctor! The wait is outrageous and I'm not confident in his skills. I question if he really cares about his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

johnny come late

I was tired of waiting for 2 and once 3 hours. Walked out and found another Dr. Very inconsiderate of patients time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

disrespectful and discourteous

It's hard to tell if Dr. Frumkin is a good cardiologist because it is rare that you don't have at least a one and a half hour wait for him to spend 15 minutes with you. Even if you call to see if he is running late, the receptionist will tell you to come 15 minutes later, but you still have to wait upwards of TWO HOURS after you arrive for most visits. If patients show up two hours late, they are billed and the appointment is cancelled. This feels like another example of the "Park Ave Doctor Syndrome". Just because I didn't go to medical school, it doesn't mean my time is not as valuable to me as yours is to you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2009

Great caring doctor excellent bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Catheter Ablation

I also had to have a Catheter Ablation redone. The first experience was very frightening. Finally found another doctor and ended up at Columbia Presbyterian. They got it right.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Frumkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Gerard Hellman

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. Adam Lewenberg

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56
  • Dr. Tara Timmerman

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    20