Dr. William Frumkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 51.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor. He seems to love to recommend expensive tests that turn up nothing. A minor blip on a heart monitor that might come from someone raising their arm to scratch their noise in Frumkin world are "abnormalities" that require further testing. The wait time is excruciating. I left once after waiting two hours for him to SHOW UP at the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't trust this doctor! The wait is outrageous and I'm not confident in his skills. I question if he really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
johnny come late
I was tired of waiting for 2 and once 3 hours. Walked out and found another Dr. Very inconsiderate of patients time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
disrespectful and discourteous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's hard to tell if Dr. Frumkin is a good cardiologist because it is rare that you don't have at least a one and a half hour wait for him to spend 15 minutes with you. Even if you call to see if he is running late, the receptionist will tell you to come 15 minutes later, but you still have to wait upwards of TWO HOURS after you arrive for most visits. If patients show up two hours late, they are billed and the appointment is cancelled. This feels like another example of the "Park Ave Doctor Syndrome". Just because I didn't go to medical school, it doesn't mean my time is not as valuable to me as yours is to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2009
Great caring doctor excellent bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Catheter Ablation
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had to have a Catheter Ablation redone. The first experience was very frightening. Finally found another doctor and ended up at Columbia Presbyterian. They got it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Frumkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.