The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Byrd Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Byrd?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Patient who really knows Dr. Byrd.

The interesting thing about the last reviewer is that this person claims to have seen Dr. Byrd in May of 2014 at the above listed clinic. Dr. Byrd does not see patients in the clinic setting and has not for over a 1.5 years. He does Emergency medicine and this is where I encountered him. He was as always a true kind professional person that does not suffer fools lightly. He does not give out drugs for drug seekers and does not tolerate patients who are out to game the system (secondary game) and I personally know he does not tolerate abuse of the system in regards disability claims and will advocate for you when he finds that other doctors administer poor quality of care. He left the last clinic he worked for due to their unethical practices.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2014

This doctor is so unprofessional. He doesn't listen to his patient's at all. He speaks to people like your beneath him. Worst doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

The overall experience with this doctor has been great. The wait time is a little higher than average, but it is worth the wait. It is good to see a doctor that actually listens to your problem and not rusher you out of his office.all

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

Dr. Byrd is one of the best doctors I have been to. He is very kind and patient with not only the patients but with his staff. He quickly diagnosed my medical problems and he made the visit very quick and easy. I am happy to say I will be visting again. Also, if his children ever stop by the office, they are all kind and polite.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

I found Dr. Byrd to be one the best doctors that I've had the pleasure to meet. He was very kind, professional, and very knowledgable. He treated me with the uttermost respect and I will continue to seek professional medical help from him. The office personnel were very professional and polite also. During my visit, I felt very comfortable and I no longer dread going to the doctor's office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Bedside manners

This MD is not worth the copay. I was better off keeping the money for myself. He is very rude and cuts you off without letting you complete your sentence.0 He needs major improvement on those seeking his care and become more compassionate towards his patients and staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Byrd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuttgart, AR.

  • Dr. Mark Hemeyer

    Family Medicine

    Stuttgart, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Garrett Elam

    Dr. Garrett Elam

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Stuttgart, AR 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Seth Kleinbeck

    Dr. Seth Kleinbeck

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Stuttgart, AR 0.17 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    16