Dr. William Byrd MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Stuttgart, AR

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Patient who really knows Dr. Byrd.
The interesting thing about the last reviewer is that this person claims to have seen Dr. Byrd in May of 2014 at the above listed clinic. Dr. Byrd does not see patients in the clinic setting and has not for over a 1.5 years. He does Emergency medicine and this is where I encountered him. He was as always a true kind professional person that does not suffer fools lightly. He does not give out drugs for drug seekers and does not tolerate patients who are out to game the system (secondary game) and I personally know he does not tolerate abuse of the system in regards disability claims and will advocate for you when he finds that other doctors administer poor quality of care. He left the last clinic he worked for due to their unethical practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so unprofessional. He doesn't listen to his patient's at all. He speaks to people like your beneath him. Worst doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience with this doctor has been great. The wait time is a little higher than average, but it is worth the wait. It is good to see a doctor that actually listens to your problem and not rusher you out of his office.all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd is one of the best doctors I have been to. He is very kind and patient with not only the patients but with his staff. He quickly diagnosed my medical problems and he made the visit very quick and easy. I am happy to say I will be visting again. Also, if his children ever stop by the office, they are all kind and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Byrd to be one the best doctors that I've had the pleasure to meet. He was very kind, professional, and very knowledgable. He treated me with the uttermost respect and I will continue to seek professional medical help from him. The office personnel were very professional and polite also. During my visit, I felt very comfortable and I no longer dread going to the doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Bedside manners
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD is not worth the copay. I was better off keeping the money for myself. He is very rude and cuts you off without letting you complete your sentence.0 He needs major improvement on those seeking his care and become more compassionate towards his patients and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Byrd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuttgart, AR.