The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Quinn Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Quinn?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Shoulder Surgery 2014

The first time I met him, I was very comfortable. He was friendly and took time to ask me about my condition. My second appointment was extremely late and I was told by staff, "Sorry, that's just Dr. Quinn. He always runs at least 30 minutes behind." His staff was always excellent. Very friendly and apologetic about my wait time. After surgery he was a different person. He spent almost no time at all with me and seemed aggravated when I tried to ask a question or point out my level of pain. He handled my shoulder very rough and caused me a great deal of pain. He wanted me to use the therapist he sends all his patients to, but it was not convenient for me. I chose a group I had used before that was close to my home. He seemed very put out by my decision and spent even less time with me after that. He wanted me in therapy the second day after my surgery and he wanted me in therapy every single day. I had a similar surgery with a different doctor previous to this so I was surprised by the aggressive therapy schedule. Withanks my other shoulder, I never had pain in therapy. With this shoulder, I only went three times a week because I was in tears all throughout each painful session. When I tried to explain my level of pain to him, he was so mad that I was not going every day that he just ignored me. He said my therapist was doing things wrong and that was why it hurt. When I finally was able to move my arm about 60 degrees upward, he wrote me a prescription for more therapy and told me I was released and didn't need to come back. If I had not been so glad to no longer have to deal with him, I would have told him I wasn't ready, but I was just glad to get rid of him! I would not recommend him as a doctor to anyone. No one deserves to be treated the way I was treated!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Excellent

I was treated very well, by Dr. Quinn and his entire staff. He spent all the time with me I needed to make me feel comfortable. Surgery went perfectly, with very little pain after. I would, and have recommended Dr. Quinn to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Shoulder

Surgery ok but his bedside manner is terrible! Will not give advice as to how to proceed with recovery - just smiles & says you'll know when it is time to start doing activities & refused to give any guidelines!! I had to go to another doctor to help me proceed with recovery!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Rotator Cuf

I just had Dr Quinn do my Rotator Cuf surgery and he did a great job. Six weeks ago and I can hold my arm above my head. I am following what he advised and going to Theropy twice a week. Would highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Unhappy experience

Have paid 90$ and know nothing . Hurting bad had to ask for pain med. now have to wait for for 7 days to see another physician. Was like I was taking up his time. Have used him before and were happy with him but, this time he slipped to the bottom of the line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

I wish I would have read these reviews before surgery! They are spot on!

Have great pain after surgery and he is not listening to me. Makes you wait sometimes for close to an hour and sees you for about 90 seconds. AND in that 90 seconds doesn't listen to a word you say.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

I felt like he got paid and that was that. I had my shoulder repaired and after 4 and 1/2 months he was done with me and I still have pain and can't lift any thing.I repetedly told him my shoulder hurt and his answer was too stop everthing .he released me with the same restrictions I had at 4 weeks after surgery.I have 1/2 the pain and 1/4 the shoulder.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Would NOT recommend to friend or foe

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

I was treated in a timely manner by a friendly staff. He made the correct diagnosis regarding my knee and I was able to avoid surgery that had been recommended by another surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Would NOT recommend!

Surgery was fine. Following visits after surgery were 30-60 seconds. Even after telling him something was not right and I was still having a great deal of pain (11 weeks later), I was still being told, "don't worry about it." Saw another doc. Now have full thickness tear in the shoulder he supposedly just fixed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

Patient

Would not return

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Quinn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.

  • Dr. David Hockman

    Dr. David Hockman

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Kurt Bormann

    Dr. Kurt Bormann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Patrick Smith

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Columbia, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    36