The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Tanner Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Tanner Jr?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Dr. Tanner is probably a good doctor, but he does not have enough time for patients. He seems too busy and appears a bit over worked. I'm sure it's because he is a good doctor, but I pay a lot for medical ins and I need a doctor that has time for me. I don't think he even remembered that I had seen him before. Did he not look at my records? Don't know but I'll find another doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complaints

Posted on October 6th, 2015

The appointment person was NOT friendly and NOT helpful! Did not like her attitude! She was very abrupt with me. I have Medicare and she stated that she had to verify this.. Is my word not good enough???? Needless to say, even though Dr. Tanner is a good physician, his staff is NOT. They need a lesson in how to talk kindly to prospective patients! I will definitely find another physician with a cordial appointment scheduler!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, front desk needs a lot of work

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Dr. Tanner is great. However, the front desk people need a lot of work. Who ever makes the appointments have no consideration or maybe just knowledge about the severity of problems. I called with blood when I go to the bathroom. They told me they could make me an appointment in a month! I don't know, but I think some cases should be seen with a little more ergency.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2013

People who have this man as their doctor are blessed. He truly is a wonderful doctor. As a cancer survior, having a doctor to stay on top of ANY issues that I have is critical to keeping me cancer free. He is very pro-active with my care and has actually research questions for me that were somewhat out of his field. He's not very out going on a personal level with his patients, but he is a true warrior when it comes to your health. I would recommend him for anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strange office appt and dr

Posted on March 13th, 2012

Get a recording to leave a msg to the dr's staff regarding an appt. They call you back eventually. Strange. You notice in the office the phone never rings. Strange. The doctor came in..was going to shake my hand..then pulled back. Strange. Asked me what I thought the problem was. Not friendly..seemed in a hurry to get out. I chose him because of the reviews on here. Sadly mistaken.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tanner.. Rocks

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr. Tanner was extremly Attentive, Caring, an almost fatherly atttitude,(a Good,thing)very encouraging, after I decided not to use anesthesia. I would recommend him whole-hearted.I have referred 4 people to him in the last 2 weeks, Dr. Tanner is a ROCK STAR, and so is his assistant Teresa, as well as his Secretary!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Carol B.

Posted on November 10th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Tanner Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.