ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Garcia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Garcia?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Garcia?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Caring and Knowledgeable

Dr. Garcia is exactly what I need in a Reproductive Endocrinologist. He knows what he is taking about, was calm and kind, and set out a plan for my care. I never felt rushed during the appointment. His office staff was considerate, easy to work with and very nice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

best doctor ever

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2013

The thing I like about Dr. Garcia is that he is responsive. If you call the clinic and he is not available, he returns the phone call at his earliest convenience. I like him because he is very patient with answering questions no matter how stupid they may sound. His diagnosis is quick and correct. He did 2 surgeries on me to remove fibroid and scar tissues. He is soft spoken, easy going and makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend him for sure but be ready to wait in the waiting area for long durations. His clinic is always very busy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 17th, 2013

He's Great!!!

Well I am a current patient of Dr Garcia and I had to have a rescue cerclage at 22 weeks. Dr Garcia made sure that after he finished his rounds at Inova Fairfax he came and checked on me everyday. He made sure that he was informed of everything that is going on with me. Thanks to Dr Garcia I can say that I am now 30 weeks pregnant with my first child after 3 miscarriages. Yeah sometimes you do have to wait but being a health care professional myself I have seen patients wait longer then 1 hour to see a doctor. He is a wonderful man and I would not choose anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Dr visit

I think he is the by far worst doctor I have seen. So unprofessionally late I had to wait 1 hour and a half to see him. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Not sure why the reviews are negative?

I am utterly surprised to see this review. I have been a patient of Dr. Garcia's for over 4 years now. I chose him because he has a practice that is all his own, so I only see him and no other doctor, and I loved the time and attention he spends when providing care. Other practices, I have felt rushed. Each time we're done with an exam, I follow up with a sit down in his office and it is also an opportunity to discuss my concerns while he writes any Rx or gives resources. The one problem, he is only 1 person and he delivers babies too. So in my 4 years, twice I have had an appointment cancelled because of him having to deliver a baby - but that is not a reflection of my standard appointment. Always a short wait, always the same nurse or medical staff, and I would highly recommend him to others. I'm only on this site because I moved, and now I have to find another doctor closer to home because it is too far to keep traveling to him!! So trying to find a new MD before husband and I consider family planning.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Horrible office staff. They didn't keep my appointment and ontop of that failed to take responsibility on not taking down the appointment. The office staff is very unhelpful and unpleasant. I would NOT recommend this doctor. His staff should be fired. Never going back.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.

  • Dr. Jose Tissera

    Dr. Jose Tissera

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Vienna, VA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Melanie Modjoros

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Vienna, VA 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Melissa Delgado

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Vienna, VA 0.07 mi

    3.3
    (28)
    18