Dr. William Getchell MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Kirkland, WA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Hypertension
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best person and doctor I have ever met. He is true professional who make things easy. He is Gem Person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One professional willing to sit & talk until you understand what is going on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Getchell performed an emergency angiogram (angioplasty) which no doubt saved my life. He inserted 2 stents into an artery that was 99.9% blocked. His level of professionalism, technical expertise and reassuring bedside manner convinced me I was in the best possible hands. He was straight forward and honest in his assessment of my situation, which I appreciated. His OR team were friendly and casually professional, which was also reassuring. Dr. Getchell's Personal Assistant followed up the next day to schedule follow-up appts and was patient and knowledgeable explaining how their clinic handles patients under the doctors' oversight. An amazing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Greatest Cardiologist!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Getchell for 13 years and he has been following my mitral valve prolapse. I recently had surgery to repair my valve. Dr Getchell has explained everything every step of the way & took my personal life (2 small children) in consideration when making the decision as to when it was time for the surgery. I have so much confidence in him and am thrilled that he is my doctor. I would recommend him before anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Getchell did a life saving procedure on me. At the time the ER doc said I was getting the best. This turned out to be very true. I have four family members that now see him. He is top notch. He's current, focused on the latest medicine and always focused on what is best for the patient. He is well informed, curious and has excellent judgment. I fully trust him and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
I trust him to take care of my parents
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the doctor you can trust to take care of your parents, as well as yourself. He has a way of making my parents (80, next year, both of them) feel valued and safe. He is kind and he truly makes them feel heard, not an easy task for people of a generation who don't like to complain. He has saved them both. We are blessed to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Getchell, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kirkland, WA.