Dr. William Goldstein MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Shelby Township, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is always courteous and is, I feel, genuinely concerned with my eye health. He takes the time to explain any concerns I have and tell me what and why he is doing the test. The staff always explain the test results clearly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Dr. G is an A+
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's a miracle...Dr. G gets an A+, did a great job on my cataract surgery. He put in the crystalens implant, and I can see so well...I don't think I have seen this well since I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
The best cataract surgeon in Michigan, I think
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is the best cataract surgeon in Michigan, I think. He takes his time with his patients, and I know because I had a ton of questions, and he answered them all He saw me every time I came to the office. It is rare to get that kind of personalized care these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
The best eye doctor in the Detroit Area
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several eye doctors over the years, for several problems, but I never had better care than with Dr. Goldstein.I never wait longer than 10 minutes to be seen, and he never orders tests that aren't necessary.I will always send my friends and family to Dr. Goldstein, because they deserve the best eye doctor in the Detroit area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Cataract Surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 83 years old and have been helped by Dr Goldstein for more than 14 years. He was recommended to me by one of his medical school professors. He recently did cataract surgery on me, and used the REStor Lens, which made it so that I can even read without glasses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
cataract surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is the best. He performed crystalens cataract surgery for me 4 years ago. My goal was to be completely free of glasses, and i got it!! I was especially interested in being able to golf, involving all distances of vision so that I could follow my ball, and still read the scorecard. I can do it ALL!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Incredible Surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goldstein is an incredible surgeon, and so caring and skilled. He called me the night after my LASIK surgery, and I was 20/20 in both eyes the day after. Thanks, Dr. G!!

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
The Best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You're the best of the best!! A shining example of talent, skill, compasion and caring. I couldn't ask for more from a doctor. Thanks AGain

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Goldstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.