ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Goldstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Goldstein?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

The Dr. is always courteous and is, I feel, genuinely concerned with my eye health. He takes the time to explain any concerns I have and tell me what and why he is doing the test. The staff always explain the test results clearly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. G is an A+

Posted on May 9th, 2012

It's a miracle...Dr. G gets an A+, did a great job on my cataract surgery. He put in the crystalens implant, and I can see so well...I don't think I have seen this well since I was a kid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best cataract surgeon in Michigan, I think

Posted on January 6th, 2012

Dr. G is the best cataract surgeon in Michigan, I think. He takes his time with his patients, and I know because I had a ton of questions, and he answered them all He saw me every time I came to the office. It is rare to get that kind of personalized care these days.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best eye doctor in the Detroit Area

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

I have had several eye doctors over the years, for several problems, but I never had better care than with Dr. Goldstein.I never wait longer than 10 minutes to be seen, and he never orders tests that aren't necessary.I will always send my friends and family to Dr. Goldstein, because they deserve the best eye doctor in the Detroit area!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Surgery

Posted on August 11th, 2011

I am 83 years old and have been helped by Dr Goldstein for more than 14 years. He was recommended to me by one of his medical school professors. He recently did cataract surgery on me, and used the REStor Lens, which made it so that I can even read without glasses!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cataract surgery

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Dr. G is the best. He performed crystalens cataract surgery for me 4 years ago. My goal was to be completely free of glasses, and i got it!! I was especially interested in being able to golf, involving all distances of vision so that I could follow my ball, and still read the scorecard. I can do it ALL!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Surgeon

Posted on February 28th, 2011

Dr. Goldstein is an incredible surgeon, and so caring and skilled. He called me the night after my LASIK surgery, and I was 20/20 in both eyes the day after. Thanks, Dr. G!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on October 31st, 2010

You're the best of the best!! A shining example of talent, skill, compasion and caring. I couldn't ask for more from a doctor. Thanks AGain

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Goldstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelby Township, MI.