The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Grainger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Grainger?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

I have seen Grainger for over 20 years for Multiple Sclerosis, I will tell you that I used to fly in from out of state for a time in order to do so. He's talented, insightful, patient, compassionate and

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Slow down doc

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Not much time spent with my mother. Get'em in get'em out kinda visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Migraine Review

Posted on January 12th, 2016

I was not impressed with how he handled my case. He seemed uninterested to what I had to say. I tried to tell him about my past with migraines and it didn't seem to matter. I knew I was having a migraine but since I had not had one in a long time he wanted to rule out other things before he gave me anything for a migraine. To me that was just weird. I knew I was having a migraine so why not just prescribe me a migraine medication? I went to ER and of course they took care of me, but hundreds of dollars later. And wouldn't you know it, I had a migraine. Thanks for nothing. He needs to stick to MS because no one there has anything negative to say. If you want to be treated for ANY type of migraine don't come here.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

current patient

Posted on April 14th, 2015

I have been under Dr. Grainger's care for about 19 years. He has helped guide me though all of my difficulties with MS. I completely trust his judgement, he listens to me while we are discussing treatment options, since due to my personal reactions to several different treatments, we keep searching for the best one.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only Neurologist that know bands in spinal do not always appear

Posted on March 16th, 2014

After 11 years of having all the affects of MS and other Doctors putting me thru all the test a number of times, then as soon as the CNS came back saying is was not MS, Dr. Grainger looked me in the eye and said "you do not have polyneuropathy". He then described my condition and what I was feeling, then told me that in 2011 they discovered that band in the CNS does not always show in people with MS 10% to 15% of the people. Had an appoint with my neurologist in Bullhead City, 4 hours away from Dr. Grainger, she did not know this. He was GREAT because he listened with an open mind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MS expert

Posted on December 8th, 2013

Dr. Grainger is the best MS specialist in AZ! He treats more MS patients in a month than many neurologists do in a career. He is current on research and great at explaining intricacies related to MS, meds, symptoms, etc. I drive 3.5 hrs to see him quarterly. totally worth it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Only specializes in ms, general neurology doesn't seem to be his thing. I gave him my symptoms, he only wanted the "top 3", when there were many that were new and not normal for me, refused to listen to anymore than 3 symptoms. How on earth are you going to be able to get an accurate diagnosis off 3 symptoms when you're experiencing like 20? When ever I would ask a question, he would deflect or quickly answer no before I could finish. Worst of all, he submitted inaccurate info in his notes that were submitted to my insurance causing my disability to be denied. So, because I didn't have MS, he didn't want to deal with me and did what ever he could to shut me up and scoot me out the door...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Bedside Manner, Dismissive

Posted on June 15th, 2012

After losing 75% of my hair, probably due to the new medicine that was prescribed to me, Dr. Grainger shrugged, and said, "Well, it could be a side effect of the medicine. Go see a dermatologist, it's not my specialty." When I voiced my concerns about staying on the medicine, which made me lose my hair, he said I had nothing to worry about. That the medicine had no bad side effects. WHAT? What about me and my bald head? I will not be going back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Grainger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.