Overall Review

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr g, is the best dr that I have worked with al my skin issues, Having skin issues and concerns, he really is receptive to all of my concerns, and I am a difficult person to deal with, but he does a great job, So far it's been Botox and fillers and really he saved my face, I m grateful after so many lousy dr I found the perfect dr, He really knows his stuff ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am reviewing Dr. William F. Groff to warn you. He injected Botox on my frown lines and crows feet and has ruined my face. Botox is a poison!!! Do not get this injected into your faces. Please! After I started having negative reactions...he refused to see me. He is a money hungry doctor who doesn't care about his patients. I am living in a constant state of depression from what he did! Beware!!!! You can research Botox side effects online..... I had to unfortunately give him a rating, otherwise it would definitely not be close to a one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great! So happy to have him fly to Lancaster monthly. Super on all counts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Removed Ugly Growth from Hairline
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ugly growth protruding around my hairline/forehead area. It was bothersome because it would get caught on my comb, clothes and fingers. I also thought it was cancerous. Dr Groff took a look & determined that it was not. Dr Groff took it off quick and easy. No pain at all. Thanks Dr Groff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
couldn't be happier
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. groff is extremely helpful and knows what he's talking about, so not really sure what some of these reviews are referring to. i came to him after my friend had laser skin resurfacing. i thought she looked so great i wanted to try it too. it's the best decision ever! my skin looks great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
I've seen both Dr Groff & Dr. Fitz for acne treatments in San Diego. They both really know there stuff, and I'd recommend anyone to go see Dr. Groff if they're having skin problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
LOVE DOCTOR GROFF!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my second laser treatment with Dr. Groff! I was so happy the first time that 2 years later I returned with my husband. My husband has very fair skin and has always had pre-cancers removed, leaving little marks on his face. My husband decided to go through with the laser procedure (3 different types) and then I decided I should get a "little touch up". My husband looks amazing and I am a bit of a slow healer, but I am certain that I will soon look great too! HIghly recommend Dr. Gorff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Laser expert
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Groff is truly an expert with lasers! I had acne scars on my face from when I was a teenager and after a few laser treatments with him my skin is smooth and scar free!! I am so thankful for his work, I am so much more comfortable with my appearance and no longer have to cake on the makeup to cover it up. Thanks Dr Groff!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Very nice doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with my experience with Dr. Groff. He did laser on me - i forget the name of the laser now - but my skin looks so amazing. He also showed me pictures of other patient's he has worked on, it was all very impressive. So I do recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groff was really nice and did a great job with my procedure. I am so happy with the results! I definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Dr Groff is fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Groff is fantastic. He did a fraxel restore on my face/neck/chest and my skin looks absolutely incredible. Definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Great with Lasers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately my skin scars really easily. I have a large scar on my forearm from a sports injury/surgery. Dr Groff explained a few different laser options that would reduce my scar. We decided on the Fraxl Repair laser because it has a much shorter recovery time than other lasers. I have had 2 laser treatments and the scare is almost completely gone. I am very pleased with the results and Dr Groff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Groff, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Mitchel P Goldman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Sabrina G Fabi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Kimberly J Butterwick

be the first to rate this Doctor