Dr. William Barth MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Exceptional Clinician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barth is an exceptional doctor. He is an exceptional clinician and has a caring bedside manner. He was my doctor for two deliveries and I always felt as though I could ask any questions or contact he or Anne with any concerns I had. I honestly cannot say enough good things about Dr. Barth and Anne, both as people and medical professionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Incredible Professionalism
My wife (pediatrician) and I (psychiatrist) found out she had to deliver by c-section unexpectedly. Dr Barth broke the news in a remakably humane fashion, and was wonderful throughout the procedure, which I could hear him carefully supervising. Cannot recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Dr. Barth is fantastic!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a high risk pregnancy with many complications and Dr. Barth took excellent care of me. I have him to thank for helping me to deliver healthy twin boys despite numerous medical issues and lengthy hospital stays. He has excellent bedside manner and I would definitely recommend him to anyone with a complicated pregnancy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more caring doctor. The best bedside manner during a stressful time along with very thorough knowledge and takes the time to discuss all details!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
An amazing doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After miscarriages and a stillbirth, I was beyond a high risk, and anxious patient. Never have I met a more kind, patient, caring and supportive doctor. His care and thoroughness was outstanding. His cautiousness was so reassuring to me. I could not say enough things about Dr. Barth, Anne, his nurse, and every staff member at Mass General. I have them to thank for helping me to deliver two healthy children. I never thought I'd have children after I buried my son and there were many a breakdown in the exam room and ultrasound rooms. I had several emergencies and met many of the docs there and I just cannot say enough about them. They are angels on earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Open and Caring OB
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm at the end of my second pregnancy and had Dr. Barth for both. He is a high-risk specialist and yet an advocate in supporting a woman's preference to have a natural labor / VBAC in a time where many OBs would prefer to talk about scheduled C-sections or early intervention. Although those are also options, Dr. Barth is great about going over all the facts and pros / cons to make informed decisions together. I also love his nurses - Anne is so motherly and Kelly has a fantastic quick and sassy wit. They really keep him on task!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could not ask for a better doctor. Dr. Barth comes highly recommended by my wife and I. Always around when you need him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Barth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.