ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Cooper IV Is this you?
  • 44
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cooper IV?


63 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Dr Cooper goes above and beyond. Doesn't Matter if it's Saturday morning or a holiday, he will go right then to assure accurate results. We tried for 5yrs with 2 miscarriages and now I see our little bundle of joy grow up. I never thought we would get that opportunity! After several doctors, Dr Cooper was the first that acted like he cared or wanted to help and his confidence gave us hope that we had lost.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Disappointed

We were just completely disappointed, especially since Dr. Cooper had such a great reputation. Doesn't spend enough time with patients. He literally answered a question wile exiting the exam room with the door open and patient undressed on the exam table. We were so glad when Dr. Cooper referred us to Glenn Mead Center for Women's Health. They are way more modern with every aspect of your treatment. Modern building, practice, equipment, and methods. They now have a fertility specialist so they can handle everything from infertility to birth. Dr. Cooper refers to them too, so go there and see what you've been missing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

He is an incredible and very personable person and doctor. He is very kind and reassuring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

I adore Dr. Cooper. Not only did assist me in getting pregnant 25 years ago, he is now my daughters' doctor, too... I would trust him no matter what he advised. His office staff are also great!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Seeing Dr. Cooper for Infertility

My husband and I are so grateful to of been matched up with Dr. Cooper for our Infertility jouney! He is extremely knowledgeable and was the first fertility doctor that looked into not only what was going on with meme, but my husband as well ( I've been to 5 fertility doctors in our almost 4 years of trying). He also makes sure to only do what he thinks will be worth doing which we love about him and makes you feel completely comfortable in the exam room. We couldn't be more happy!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Dr. Cooper is very skilled and takes time with each of his patients. He is knowledgable and careful with his treatment planning. I fully trust Dr Cooper and recommend him highly. If you are a fertility patient, Dr. Cooper is very straight forward and knowledgeable about fertility and issues related. He is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

For the 20 years, he has seen me, he personally even rechecked lab tests and accurately diagnosed my concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Love Dr cooper- Takes his time with you and makes sure you fully understand everything he does.. If it wasn't for him I would still be left with no answers!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

HSG Test

HSG test was performed Dr cooper was amazing, Thank God he had great on the spot news. He advised me to call his staff for our next move and within 5 minutes of calling they called me right back and scheduled my next step, answered all my questions. Love Dr Cooper and his staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

A wonderful doctoe. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

needed a lot of repair

Dr. Cooper was important enough with his reputation I had never seen him before, yet drove 300 miles to get his opinion and later had him do surgery to make it possible for me to have one more child.. all odds were against the possibility ,, and now I have a 17 year old son that would have never happened without this man,, he is incredible and all his staff and his choice of the hospital and the staff there as well.. will never be able to praise him enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Not an endocrinologist

Dr. Cooper is not an endocrinologist, he is board certified as ob-gyn only. His website is misleading on this issue as it says "reproductive endocrinologist." How can he say this when he is not board certified in endocrinology? I had been going to him for months before he tested my thyroid--this should have been done first and would have avoided other treatments for infertility including a unnecessary laparoscopic surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Cooper IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Margaret Mcelroy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Henry Easley III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilmington, NC 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Pasquarette

    Dr. Mark Pasquarette

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wilmington, NC 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    25