ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Kaplan Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Kaplan?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Kaplan is amazing! Helps SO MUCH in putting life's problems in perspective ! Great Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

helpful and kind

Dr Kaplan went out of his way to help me find a parenting coordinator after my divorce. It was greatly appreciated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Beware

The doctor was extremely poor in diagnosing my condition and prescribed contraindicated medication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Forensic foreplay heals nothing

Dr. Kaplan was the forensic psychiatrist appointed in my divorce case. After he was paid $17,000.00 his report recommended shared parenting. Although an objectively good recommendation, Dr. Kaplan ignored the mother's subjective MMPI which indicated an obsessive-compulsive disorder with histrionic and narcissistic tendencies. It is now a few year later, custody went to the mother (the vast majority of all contested custody decisions do) and now, as the MMPI, my family and I warned Dr. Kaplan-, the mother is withholding visitation. The mother is and has used the children as a pawns for pecuniary gain throughout the case. Dr. Kaplan, in my case, rendered an objectively fine, politically correct decision while ignoring his Hyppocratic oath to do no harm. Under his mother's exclusive control, my son is now one grade level behind in reading and my daughter displaying great stress over her mother's behavior. Dr. Kaplan-I ask you to get out of the financially and politically motivated divorce industry and be a real doctor, be a healer!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

Wonderful Man!

I have no idea what these other reviewers are talking about! Trust me - if you're a young person with psychiatric problems, then Dr. Kaplan is your best friend. He's patient, caring, and infinitely wise; no one, and I mean no one, will tailor treatment to your needs like Dr. Kaplan. He'll get you back up on your feet, and then some.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

phony and double faced

Dr. Kaplan is a phony, double-faced, unprofessional doctor. I had a extremely unpleasant experience and am disgusted by his performance. I am fully responsible for all my words. Never, never, ever again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 29th, 2008

Wonderful Doctor!

I had an extremely pleasant experience with Dr. Kaplan. He was caring and personnable and made me feel comfortable disclosing information to him. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Pamela Siller

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Shahnaz Malekan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    17