Dr. William Kirkpatrick MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Newtown Square, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Very pleasant experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Kirkpatrick and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
fabulous experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Solved my problem that had been hurting for years. Great surgeon- really took care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirkpatrick is very informative and makes you feel at ease when asking questions. Jeannine his assistant is a pleasure and makes your feel comfortable the moment you walk in the office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
well received, pleasant, timely visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was excellent in attending to my hand needs, from xray to his nurse Jeannine (caring and thoughtful). Dr K spent time to listen to my problem, addressed my concerns, and came up with a plan to follow. He believes issue will be relieved. Although I was apprehensive and concerned about my hand problem, Jeannine and Dr K. put me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Great visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a doctor who doesn't make you feel as if your on an assembly line. He took his time with me and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Great Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a doctor who doesn't make me feel as if I am on an assembly line. He took time with me and answered all my questions.

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
No trust
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like he was all about money, would do any procedure to get paid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Worst experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was deceived by his years of experience. I wrote down all the symptoms and went to see him, but he seemed to be in too much of rush and hardly spent 5 minutes with me. All he said was this doesn't seem serious maybe get a custom splint ( in spite of me telling him that I use one and it didn't help) and 6 therapy sessions. None of it helped and it has being 1 year for me in pain and it has definitely being serious. I just feel if he is that disinterested in his patients it is time to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Patient, We sincerely apologize for your experience and would love the opportunity to discuss with you further. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Kirkpatrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newtown Square, PA.