Dr. William Resh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    67%
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Run away!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is in and out of the operatory so fast your head will spin. He talks a mile a minute, cuts you off, and is condescending. I have very serious heart problems and was waiting so long with high hopes for answers. I left his office crying with high blood pressure and tachycardia from the visit. Do your self or loved one a favor and find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible customer service at check in. Bunch of people doing nothing. This cardiology visit was a disaster, every step of the visit including the doctor. Will not come back or refer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible doctor and human been..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Worst Experience I have ever had with a Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment with Dr. Resh was the worst experience I have ever had with a Doctor. He suffers from God syndrome and refuses to listen to his patient. He would not allow me to maintain care with the Cardiologist that performed my surgery. He stated it was full care or nothing with complete arrogance. He is very brash and completely unprofessional, to the point that he was threatening to have me escorted out of the office. I was literally shocked and have never been threatened by a doctor before. I would never recommend anyone to trust this individual with his or her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Lousy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comes in smiling but has the social skills of Stalin. Doesn't explain anything about your heart or how it operates and what you should do to make it better. Where the issues are in a illustration. You have to query him in the 15 seconds he marches in with test results and then he leaves smiling to get you to come back in three months for his financial marriage with you. Gets upset when you query him about test results. Doesn't tell you where he is heading regarding your heart condition. Need a second opinion start with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Resh is an excellent doctor and his staff is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Good Cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Resh has been my cardiologist for 2.5 years. He's always been thorough with his tests and takes time to explain the reason why they are necessary.His office staff at each location is topnotch! A very well run and profession group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
He gave me the brush off!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Resh treated me worse than any doctor ever has. I havent felt good for over a year and saw a total of 5 different "ologists". Dr Resh was the 4th. Im in my late 20's and not sure if thats what made him decide to ignore my symptoms. My neurologist referred me to Dr Resh and in the 3 minutes he spent with me, he decided that nothing was wrong with me but since I was referred "I guess we can schedule you for some tests". Tests that require them to inject radioactive material into my body (unnecessarily according to him)Well, I never followed up on the tests as he told me straight up "I bet it has nothing to do with your heart". Now almost a year later, I apply for life insurance and they wont commit to it due to the notes in Dr Resh's file that apparantly there were some abnormalities that I was not made aware of by "Dr" Resh.. Now I dont have medical insurance and cant get life insurance either. Guess what his staff's solution is? "Can you apply for medicaid" (As I definitely didnt warrant a personal call from his highness himself). Im still undiagnosed and I still dont feel good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Resh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Chowdhury Ahsan

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randy Calegari

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hossein Akhondi Asl

5.0 of 5