Dr. William Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
First time visit with him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for a visit for heel pain. I told him my symptoms and he said I have an Achilles' tendon. All he did was squeeze my calf muscle and told me to go to physical therapy ! No X rays , MRI or nothing to look inside my leg . He said I didn't need one . I could have torn tendons or a fracture. I just wasn't satisfied with that diagnosis ! 🙁
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Great! On time, very professional doctor and staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Smith has been my primary doctor a few years now, has given me referrals to specialist and overall has been great! Usually on time, very professional doctor and staff. I really like the Doctors of Galen Medical Group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Great! On time, very professional doctor and staff.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Smith has been my primary doctor a few years now, has given me referrals to specialist and overall has been great! Usually on time, very professional doctor and staff. I really like the Doctors of Galen Medical Group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Pros and Cons
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has been my doctor for 7 or 8 years; Dr. Smith is very personable and upbeat and easy to talk to, very energetic. In my opinion, he would work better with younger patients. I am in my 80's. I feel he rushes through exams, makes fast assessments, records his impression and is quickly on his way. I have not found a cooperative response to patient needs and little individualized focus. Staff assistance is minimal and hurried as well. My main dissatisfaction relates to a sense of physician discomfort in caring for an older patient. This is a subjective assessment and an impression. I plan to make a change soon. I believe he may be excellent with children and younger patients. This relates to my overall experience over the years and a long-term forebearance in hope of change. I would recommend Dr. Smith to a younger demographic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed to go very quickly through appointment. Not very thorough. Office staff is horrible and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.