Dr. William Hadesman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Elmhurst, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hadesman repaired a broken kneecap after I slipped on the ice 20 years ago. To this day, I have had absolutely no problems. I had the pleasure of having an appointment with Dr. Hadesman about one month ago for arthritis in my thumb joint. As usual I am feeling great. Dr Hadesman is THE BEST Ortho Surgeon EVER!! I highly recommend his expertise. He is very compassionate, genuine and takes the time to explain everything and answers all your questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Typical
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment was over an hour before I was seen. Second appointment and I walked in to find an empty reception area. Great I thought , no wait. 45 minutes later I told the staff I was walking out. The receptionist said to hold tight and the Dr would see me immediately. Why was I waiting then? I despise that they overbook appointments to squeeze the insurance monies. If he had a 7 pm dinner reservation would he wait over an hour for a table? If he was meeting me at my office and I made him wait over an hour o see me would he stick around?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr with a Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Efficient and courteous.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hadesman and his staff are wonderful. All treatment was arranged on my initial visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
I was wrong.
First impressions are not always correct. He is a busy guy as reflected in my first bad commentary. I have found him extremely compassionate and very knowledgeable. The last shot worked so I no longer need a cane. He is a great guy once you get past his busy doctor facade. Love the guy now and would recommend him and recommend not judging him the first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff here is great with one exception, "Tammy"I've gotten more of a caring attitude from a state worker at the DMV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2011
One of the best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one that is concerned for his patients. You can talk to him and get a good sound answer.He makes you feel at ease and have very few concerns about the procedure no matter what it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
He is God-like!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would wait two days to see this man. We found an answer to our prayers when we found Dr. Hadesman! The care, attention, and desire to correct my daughters spiral break requiring 8 screws to be set amongst 2 bones was above and beyond any of my expectations! He put her and us at ease and he was not satisfied until he had complete symmetry between both hands with all fingers. He even replicated a slight overlap of a finger onto the other hand. The time, care, and attention given are something that one does not see in modern day medicine any longer. We hit the jackpot when he accepted us as a patient.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and highly skilled surgeon. High marks for ability and performance in the OR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Meticulous & Professional
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I shattered my ankle this winter and I was fortunate to have Dr. Hadesman was the orthopaedic surgeon on call. He has been extremely thorough with the explanation of the procedure, the healing process, the physical therapy and the future ramifications of my injury. Dr. Hadesaman is amazing with his ability to recall details throughout the process and has shown considerable care and concern as well. He is a perfectionist that wants everything done perfectly and his way.The staff in his office are all very knowledgeable and know how to work within his parameters in the best interest of the patient. Great doctor and a great staff, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Hadesman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.