ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Hancock Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Hancock?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Mr.

I have been going to Dr. Hancock for a long time. I have always been treated with respect. Dr. Hancock can be blunt, he jokes a lot. But I am still here after several years be treated by him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

great doctor

I don't get the bad reviews. I have never waited and have had nothing but great care from Dr. Hancock and his staff. Some people need to realize that cardiologists are often on call for emergencies and an appointment might get bumped now and then. That's life... literally for someone else possibly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

wait time

I called to see if he was on time and still had to wait 4 hours with an 88 yr old patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

He is hateful and his office staff is terrible. The wrong heart medicine called in and then tried to lay blame on pt. We waited 3 hrs to be seen

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Wonderful staff and Dr. Hancock is delightful. There was a long wait time, but I understand that emergencies can happen. I'm just glad that I wasn't the one that needed emergency treatment!+

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

horrible and rude

Wait time is 3-4 hours long per visit. Office staff is very rude and will not call patients back. When Dr. Hancock first started his practice very concerned about pts. but now acts as if he doesnot care. Office called in wrong medicine and it was like oh well.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

NA

HORRIBLE

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Hancock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tifton, GA.

  • Dr. Cameron Nixon

    Dr. Cameron Nixon

    Internal Medicine

    Tifton, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Omar Khan

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Tifton, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. James Mossell III

    Dr. James Mossell III

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Tifton, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    27