Dr. William Hancock MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Tifton, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 47.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hancock for a long time. I have always been treated with respect. Dr. Hancock can be blunt, he jokes a lot. But I am still here after several years be treated by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't get the bad reviews. I have never waited and have had nothing but great care from Dr. Hancock and his staff. Some people need to realize that cardiologists are often on call for emergencies and an appointment might get bumped now and then. That's life... literally for someone else possibly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
wait time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to see if he was on time and still had to wait 4 hours with an 88 yr old patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is hateful and his office staff is terrible. The wrong heart medicine called in and then tried to lay blame on pt. We waited 3 hrs to be seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and Dr. Hancock is delightful. There was a long wait time, but I understand that emergencies can happen. I'm just glad that I wasn't the one that needed emergency treatment!+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
horrible and rude
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is 3-4 hours long per visit. Office staff is very rude and will not call patients back. When Dr. Hancock first started his practice very concerned about pts. but now acts as if he doesnot care. Office called in wrong medicine and it was like oh well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
NA
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Hancock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tifton, GA.