Dr. William Hapworth MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hapworth is an excellent doctor. He does not flinch when confronted with difficulty. He has helped me heal over the past decade. He is a warrior and for those of us who are afflicted with mental illness, he is a God-send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Great help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going for over 3 years. Best therapist I ever had. Insightful, patient, direct. New office on 57th and 7th Ave
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very laid-back, knowledgeable, asks the right questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Tough Love
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hapworth will tell you what you need to hear, not what you want to hear. He's more likely to prescribe a twelve-step program than a medication. If it hadn't been for seeing Dr. Hapworth when I did, I would probably still be stuck in the rut of drug addiction and alcoholism. I have been clean and sober since my first meeting with Dr. Hapworth over 8 years ago, and I continue to see him regularly as he helps me not only to maintain my sobriety but to grow as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Life Saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr William Hapworth taught me how to turn my life around and make it worth living. He saw through my me and understood me. He read me like a book. He was compassionate yet practiced tough love. He cared. I never felt like I was just another session on his calendar. I went from being full of fear and anxiety where I hated to wake up every morning to a life more fulfilling than I thought possible. He walked me through my fear, my demons and my ego. I am truly indebted to Dr Hapworth. In essence he brought me back from the living dead. Thank you Dr H. Marc Roseman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hapworth has done a great job helping me work through a difficult situation. I am so grateful to him for his honest, integrity, and support.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
A great, very helpful doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Insightful, smart, direct, action-oriented, probing, good questions, focused, caring-but-not-babying, held me accountable, honest, reliable, encouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Hapworth when I was 40 years old, single and seemingly stuck in my life. A friend who was mentoring me at the time suggested that I might need some additional help and gave me Dr. Hapworth's number. In the past 5+ years I got engaged, married, had a baby and currently have a title and career I never dreamed possible. And the best part - I no longer live in fear. We have done incredible work together. It has not been easy, but it has been 100% worth it. If you are looking to get unstuck or if your current life doesn't seem to be working and you just aren't sure why I highly recommend you give Dr. Hapworth a try. He has been the exact right mix of tough and kind and compassionate, pushing me to work for the life I deserve and holding me up and supporting me unconditionally when I've needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Real therapy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is real therapy, if you're looking for help, don't wast time any where else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is always understanding and consistently puts me at ease. He is extremely professional and compassionate. Not once have I been nervous to discuss anything. I always leave his office feeling understood and more confident than when I came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
The best way to heal an anxious mind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Hapworth for over eleven years now and the progress made is beyond any expectations. He helped me understand my inner conflicts and resolve them in such a way that I find myself a brand new individual. If you need therapy, do not hesitate to see Dr. Hapworth; you will appreciate the focus and care towards his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Feel worse
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hapworth is quick to pass judgement and I left feeling more confused and self-doubting than before my visit. Very odd approach to mental health & wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Hapworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ali Khanmohamadi

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Mandel

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Lorber

9 years experience

4.6 of 5