ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wael Harb Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wael Harb?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Dr. Wael Harb, Oncologist

I would and have highly recommended Dr. Harb to friends and family. I would not trust my oncology treatment to anyone else. I fully trust him and believe him to be up-to-date on the latest methods of cancer treatment. As one patient said, I feel I would have lived at least two years longer if I had come to Dr. Harb in the beginning of my cancer treatment. Two of my regular physicians ranked him as the best. I have seen people live longer and live well under his treatment. My family and I are so thankful to Dr. Harb for his excellent care during my breast cancer treatments. If I have to wait extra minutes before my appointment, that is the least of my worries. I go to a doctor for diagnosis and treatment, not for a prompt appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

I recently was referred to him for possible leukemia. Once leukemia was ruled out, he didn't sign off on my case. Rather, he kept me on massive doses of steroids for 5 months. He never worked to fix my illness, just treated the symptoms by making me get blood work every few weeks, then tweaking the steroid dose based on my numbers. He never mentioned taking me off steroids either. It's almost as if since I wasn't an "official" oncology patient, he didn't care. I was referred to a different oncologist in the area who was shocked at the way I was being treated by Dr. Harb. The new doctor found the root cause of my problem within days and worked to resolve it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

The Best Doctor for oncology. he knows how much And how long Therapy you will need. Service from all the staff is great

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Dr. Harb is the most wonderful Dr. in the world. He cares about you as a person, not kickbacks and profit. He spends time talking with you and asking pertinent questions. He is very knowledgeable and you won't find a better health care provider than Dr. Harb.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

I think he is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

horrible......would never go to this physician

My mom was diagnosed with gall bladder cancer and her doctor was Dr.Harb. His motto was quality of life not quantity which went against what my mom wanted. More than anything she wanted to live! In the room that she got her chemo in there was an hourglass on the shelf! How completely insensitive! Also my mom lost her hair and wore a wig and his comment to her was "see i told you you wouldnt lose your hair!" That summed up how involved he was in his patients! My mom lost her battle 8 months after her diagnosis and i wish during her battle she c ould have had a caring doctor that listened to her needs! I am so grateful to this website because i have wanted to speak my mind for a long time! God forbid I ever need an oncologist but if one day I do it most def will NOT be Dr. Harb

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Frustrating care

I've been a patient of this physician for a few years, and it has been a constant frustration. Repeated misdiagnoses that cost me thousands of dollars in needless care, misreading of my chart, and general lack of engagement, and office visit wait times that often exceed 45 minutes.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wael Harb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.

  • Dr. Ajita Narayan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Shin

    Dr. Paul Shin

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Glen Papaioannou

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Lafayette, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    16