ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Harter Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Office staff needs replaced.

Posted on August 7th, 2012

I was reading through the ratings for Dr. Harter and found that I am not the only one that had problems with the office staff. I had been turned over for collections and my insurance had not been billed and when they finally were billed, they were billed a different amount than what I was charged. I was left owing quite a bit of money when I was turned over for collections. The office staff needs replaced, because they are making a good doctor look terrible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Physician

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Dr. Harter is a wonderful physician. He has been the best physician I ever had. Very friendly,takes time with patients,explains in detail about health conditions and new medications. I would recommend to any of my friends or family :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Billing Practices.

Posted on February 14th, 2011

The month after my visit, I received a bill for the office visit and it appeared that my insurance had not paid anything for the visit. I contacted my insurance company, and they had not received a claim. I contacted the office and they stated that they were just sending a bill so that I was aware of it and they would be submitting it to my insurance company. The following month, I received a past due bill, and still, my insurance had not received a claim. I contacted the office and they stated that they would look into it and get back to me. They never got back to me, so I assumed the insurance had taken care of it. The following month I received a letter stating that they were turning the bill over to collections. I was furious, but sent the Dr. the money in hopes to just be rid of him and his horrible billing practices- even though, to this day- my insurance has not received a claim from him. Last week I received a letter from the collection agency, where Dr. Harter had turned it over to- and added an additional $75 to the original bill. As of this moment, he still has the check I sent him for the $100 office visit, but has not cashed it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Harter is a Caring Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Dr. Harter keeps slightly odd hours, but is caring and will get to know his patients. I'd say he's good value if you want your doctor to spend time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Harter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.