The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Hartley Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Hartley?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Hartley has replaced both my hips. He is very compassionate and very understanding. Spends plenty of time explaining and also listening. Will go back to him for my knee replacements. I have recommended him to my friends. He is a wonderful person and Doctor. Wouldn't use anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Didn't care, not thorough

I waited for 6 months for this appointment, paying an outrageous amount to get insurance coverage, only to be told to live with the pain! He spent maybe 5 minutes with me, didn't care. Did one X-ray and said I had chronic hip bursitis and that I just had to live with it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Since I didn't need surgery he seemed like I was just a bother to him :-( arthritis and a cortisone shot don't add much money to your golfing account..not one kind word, no smile, no encouragement..jusy on and out to make his money, plain & simple!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Dr Hartley is the best of the best - he did a knee repacement a couple years again and a recent hip fracture - love this man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Dr Hartley has done 2 knee replacements on my spouse and hip replacement on myself we are very pleased with Dr Harley and his staff, would recommend him to all who care about there health

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Excellent physician

Highly skilled. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Excellent surgical outcome. I recommend him without reservation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Hartley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Todd Grebner

    Dr. Todd Grebner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Jack Martz

    Dr. Jack Martz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Jason Spangler

    Dr. Jason Spangler

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8