Dr. William Hartley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hartley has replaced both my hips. He is very compassionate and very understanding. Spends plenty of time explaining and also listening. Will go back to him for my knee replacements. I have recommended him to my friends. He is a wonderful person and Doctor. Wouldn't use anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Didn't care, not thorough
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for 6 months for this appointment, paying an outrageous amount to get insurance coverage, only to be told to live with the pain! He spent maybe 5 minutes with me, didn't care. Did one X-ray and said I had chronic hip bursitis and that I just had to live with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I didn't need surgery he seemed like I was just a bother to him :-( arthritis and a cortisone shot don't add much money to your golfing account..not one kind word, no smile, no encouragement..jusy on and out to make his money, plain & simple!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hartley is the best of the best - he did a knee repacement a couple years again and a recent hip fracture - love this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hartley has done 2 knee replacements on my spouse and hip replacement on myself we are very pleased with Dr Harley and his staff, would recommend him to all who care about there health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Highly skilled. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Excellent surgical outcome. I recommend him without reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Hartley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.