The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Heller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Heller?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Heller?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Dr. Heller explained the results of my MRI clearly and in 'plain English'. He fully explained the benefits and the possible risks of the surgery. I felt comfortable with his explanation and scheduled surgery. Dr. Heller and his associate, Dr. Strugala did a great job with the surgery and follow-up visits. Dr. Heller also has compassion gained from first-hand knowledge since he too has had shoulder issues also. I would recommend him since I understand his 'style' and feel comfortable with his treatment regimen. The only negative is the policy of MOA to charge $25 per form to prove my disability to my short term disability provider.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Horrible dirty expierence

The most horrible experience ever. Dirty waiting room, waited almost 90 minutes, waited in the room for his highness, THEN he was rough mean and maybe spent 5 minutes. Told me I had more movement took my arm and lifted it so fast and pushed it so hard back I hit my head falling backward in my chair and hit the wall, with that he stood up and said you can go to work as he was walking out the door. In conclusion this was a workers comp and he works for the company. I felt that he is not a doctor but a machine that answers to his credit card not the patient

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Heller and staff did a great job on my shoulder ! Love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

RUN if you are on Workman's Comp!!!!!!

My wife was sent to Dr. Heller due to an injury she sustained at work. Her appointment was less than 7 mins. I do not even think the doctor looked at her for more than a minute and a half. He touched her arm twice, wiggled her wrist and completely ignored other areas of discomfort. He then recommended Physical Therapy, which put her back 10 paces due to the neglect of treating the injury and pushing into muscle strengthening. He did not seem to want to discuss the incident or the discomfort she was feeling. It felt more like an ER. Get you in, get you out- a.s.a.p. I would NEVER recommend Dr Heller to my worst enemy. And no one can ever convince me he is not on Workman's Comp payroll. I gave 1 star on follow up. We did NOT follow up with Dr Heller as we witnessed a doctor dedicated to a paycheck rather than his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Heller is patient and will answer questions. He is thorough and gives you straight up information about the procedure and your rehabilitation. I had basal joint arthroplasty and it was not hard at all. I did the rehab and followed his instructions and was pain-free and back to normal is a few months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Heller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Telly Psaradellis

    Dr. Telly Psaradellis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Jay Brooker

    Dr. Jay Brooker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Michael Maday

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    31