ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Hoagland Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Hoagland Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Great Dr/Surgeon

The first time I met Dr Hoagland was 3 years ago when my husband had double hernia repair. I have to say that he was not only a great surgeon, but he left an impression on my whole family. His bedside manner was so kind. Our family is Christian, and I've NEVER had a doctor ask if it would be alright to pray with all of us before he took my husband back to surgery. I vowed to not forget his name in case we ever had the need for a surgeon again. 2 years later that need arose with my teenage daughter. He was excellent with her! Both surgeries went well. We need more drs and surgeons like Dr Hoagland! I highly recommend him! I know he has changed his surgical field some, but if you can choose him for your surgical need, you will not be sorry.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

this is the best doctor ever. His bedside manner is fantastic. He treats his patients with care and understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

The best

My experience with Dr. Hoagland was the best of any doctor I have ever seen. He is very good at what he does. I was referred to him by several different doctors and lay people. His bedside manner is fantastic. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

One of the best surgeons in the city of Louisville!!! Not only do you have the skills of a fine surgeon, but his caring manner keeps you at ease, no matter what the outcome.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

A wonderful doctor !

I have been a patient of Dr. Hoagland for more than 20 years and don't have enough good words to say about him or his staff. Ask anyone who knows him and they will tell you of his kind and gentle manner and what an excellent doctor he is. There's never been a time I didn't have to wait to see him, but it is always because he is taking as much time with the patients before me as I know he will when he sees me. He is a kind Christian man, an excellent physician and a really good man. I wish there were options for more than 5 stars, because he certainly deserves 10+ !

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Hoagland Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Herby Hay Jr

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.11 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Prather II

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.11 mi

    17
  • Dr. Troy Masden

    Family Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5