Dr. William Hoagland Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Great Dr/Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met Dr Hoagland was 3 years ago when my husband had double hernia repair. I have to say that he was not only a great surgeon, but he left an impression on my whole family. His bedside manner was so kind. Our family is Christian, and I've NEVER had a doctor ask if it would be alright to pray with all of us before he took my husband back to surgery. I vowed to not forget his name in case we ever had the need for a surgeon again. 2 years later that need arose with my teenage daughter. He was excellent with her! Both surgeries went well. We need more drs and surgeons like Dr Hoagland! I highly recommend him! I know he has changed his surgical field some, but if you can choose him for your surgical need, you will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is the best doctor ever. His bedside manner is fantastic. He treats his patients with care and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
The best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Hoagland was the best of any doctor I have ever seen. He is very good at what he does. I was referred to him by several different doctors and lay people. His bedside manner is fantastic. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best surgeons in the city of Louisville!!! Not only do you have the skills of a fine surgeon, but his caring manner keeps you at ease, no matter what the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
A wonderful doctor !
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hoagland for more than 20 years and don't have enough good words to say about him or his staff. Ask anyone who knows him and they will tell you of his kind and gentle manner and what an excellent doctor he is. There's never been a time I didn't have to wait to see him, but it is always because he is taking as much time with the patients before me as I know he will when he sees me. He is a kind Christian man, an excellent physician and a really good man. I wish there were options for more than 5 stars, because he certainly deserves 10+ !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Hoagland Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.