Dr. William Hogan Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lima, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Trust
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trust for me was so important. He is a wonderful doctor & really cares about you as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Great Doc!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally someone who wanted to FIX my back pain instead of throwing pills at me! Can finally sleep again at night!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, efficient, knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
still in pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not the Dr for me,he even gave me an injection that I was allergic to and it was on my chart I was allergic to it...that ended me up in the hospital for benadryl and steroid injections!!! I would not send my worst enemy to him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Hogan & Matt. The whole staff is amazing & always have my best interest at heart. You can tell they care about their patients :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave shots several times for a condition that did not respond to that treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DIDNT LOOK AT HISTORY WASENT IN THE OFFICE WITH ME BUT FOR 5 MINS TRIED STARTING ME OUT ON SMALLER MEDS THEN I WAS ON DIDNT EVEN LOOK AT MY BACK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hogan is the best.. Answered all my question! Very knowledgeable ! Awesome personality!

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Appointments fine, prescriptions need improvement
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hogan himself is a very personable doctor and knows what he's doing. The epidurals and ablations I've had have helped me. I never see him, however, at the Lima office. I see Matt Neinburg, who is fine, it would just be nice to actually see Dr. Hogan, who does my procedures. It is very hard to communicate with the office by phone - you will always get a taped answer when you call, and you very rarely speak to anyone. They require 5 days notice to refill a prescription, so count your pills! When I am in the office, the staff are very friendly and caring. It's just the whole phone communication that bothers me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most gentle and caring doctor I have ever had! I would highly recommend him to anyone! He is determined to help and has really helped me. His staff is also wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great confidence in this Doctor. -- The diagnosis was exact and the treatment seems to be working well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
William Hogan Pain Mgt
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If injections are your idea of pain mgt then this is the doc for you. If you are not on board with the injections monthly or bi-monthly you will be treated poorly. I have been seeing this doctor for 3 years, I've had enough of his way. It doesn't work for me. I would NOT recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Hogan Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lima, OH.