Orthopedic Surgeon, Sports Medicine and Shoulder Surgery
12 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
North Hills
Raleigh Orthopedic Clinic
3515 Glenwood Ave
Raleigh, NC 27612
919-863-6808
Locations and availability (6)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

19

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5625 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5625 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.625 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 10 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
May 23rd, 2014

One of the top shoulder surgeons in the country. Very personable as well as his staff. He has no problem in spending time with you to make sure all your questions are answered and does not hurry you.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Isbell - Excellent  |  show details
Sep 30th, 2011

Did great job on my shoulder - excellent surgeon would highly recommend for anyone in the greater raleigh/cary/chapel hill area.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Shoulder Doctor EVER!!!  |  show details
Aug 16th, 2011

Dr. Isbell and his staff were so awesome! Jeremy Stenson is the best PA I have ever worked with in my life, and he is so easy on the eyes!!! Hot man wow!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 12th, 2011

Great surgeon with very busy practice. Despite that he takes the time to really listen. He really respects you as a patient and takes the time to answer questions.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 11th, 2011

Dr. Isbell could not be better. He is wonderful with his patients, has excellent bed side manners and is an excellent surgeon. Finally a doctor who actually cares for his patient, follows up and obviously loves what he does. You can not make a better choice having him work on you!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 25th, 2011

Dr. Isbell was recommended to us by another out of state surgeon. He performed surgery (Allograft) on my son for an ACL injury. He took a tremendous amount of time with us to explain the surgery. My son's recovery was shortened by the excellent hands of Dr. Isbell. He is personable, takes his time with you and is there for you from surgery to recovery. What a great man and great surgeon. We were blessed to have him perform the surgery for my son. Thank you Dr. Isbell!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 19th, 2010

He is the first doctor that took the time to examine my shoulder correctly. From start to finish, surgery to recovery, the whole experience was a breeze!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 20th, 2010

Awesome experience start to finish!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 15th, 2010

Very caring doctor. Takes care of a lot of high level athletes. Makes you feel like he provides the same level of care for them as he does for you.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 28th, 2010

Awesome!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 11th, 2010

Dr. Isbell went out of his way to take extra time to listen to me. He is the best around for shoulder problems.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 11th, 2010

Great!!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 14th, 2009

great doctor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse