Dr. William Ives MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Snellville, GA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Amazing doctor / staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Ives for a very long time and have had nothing but pleasant experiences with every member of his staff. I am VERY thankful I found Dr Ives, he has kept my back problems at a point where I am able to continue to work and be as pain free as possible !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2014
scheduling, billing and returning messages problems
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the title about sums it up even though the doctor and the staff have been nice - but they don't seem to genuinely want to help the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Caution
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 hours, office staff poor, put false statements in my office note and sent it to multiple providers without my consent. Very arrogant, vindictive and judgmental. Was told by sources that practice is failing and that he now has to work doing outpatient anesthesia to make it. I have never been more disappointed in a another human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
WORST EVERYTHING
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
STAFF RUDE, LIED TO MY WIFE. OFFICE ALL WALMART. TOLD ME HE COULD NOT WRITE ME RX DUE TO MY INSURANCE. WHOLE VISIT WAS A WASTE OF 2.5 HOURS. WAS TOLD I HAD FIRST APPT, BOY WAS THAT A JOKE. THEY ALL SHOULD CONSIDER THE FUNERAL BUSINESS. PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS PLACE . TRUST ME. I AM A RETIRED HEALTHCARE PROVIDER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Dr Ives saved my leg
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been trying to find out what was wrong with my leg for two years. I went from doctor to doctor and no one could help me. I went to Dr Ives and he determined what it was at my first visit. The blood was not getting down to my foot. If he would not have found this out when he did, I would have lost my leg. As it was, I ended up having two surgeries and was in the hospital for two weeks. But at least I did not end up losing my leg thanks to Dr Ives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Disappointment
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is curt. Dr. is poor at communicating with his patients. The office seems disorganized and the dr. is more interested in moving from patient to patient as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Could not reach doctor in emergency situation and was admonished for trying to reach doctor in such situation

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Ives, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Snellville, GA.