Dr. William Bryan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryan and his staff are wonderful. I had complete knee replacement and it couldn't have gone any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Bryan! He takes time with you as the patient, and is not rushed. Treats every patient like they are the only one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy! Respected surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Terrible
Dr Bryan talks Like he knows what he is doing but he is an incompetent surgeon. Beware!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr and Staff especially Lanie and Anna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Kipster
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryan mixes knowledgable information with humor to make one feel at ease. Enjoy his entire staff - professional but personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about my experience was excellent. From the nurse that took my blood pre-op to my surgeon to my nurses. The staff at Methodist Hospital were tremendous. Dr. Bryan put me totally at ease, his PA, Lanie Woeltjen was intelligent and loving and positive. Everyone in his office explained everything to me and stayed beside me every step of the way. After my surgery I was visited by Lanie and Dr. Bryan and they spent time with me, answered questions and were very encouraging and tender and kind. The nurses at Methodist were amazing, the physical therapist were just outstanding. I will never have any procedure done anywhere else. This was one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. How many people say that about their total hip replacement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bryan for over 7 years. He is very personable & is spot-on with his care. He & his PA, Lanie, are the best in their field. Maria & Ana also do all they can to accommodate patients. Calls are returned promptly. When friends or family are seeking the very best orthopedic care, I always recommend Dr. Bryan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Excellent Doctor and Exceptional Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryan is truly a wonderful doctor who is an asset to Methodist. He is so knowledgeable and you can't help but feel his only focus is getting you better. His staff, especially Gayla and Lanie, are exceptional---there is no other word. A real person answers his phones! From the first visit to my yearly check up after a major knee surgery, his staff was always there to answer my questions, calm my fears and cheer me on. I highly recommend Dr Bryan to anyone needing a doctor who is there for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
localworldtraveler
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Works around my schedule, not just his. Medical staff is well-educated and personable, as well as easily reached. Dr. knows knees and shoulders. He asks questions and listens. Never been longer than one hour for entire office visit, including X-rays. Very well-run office; actually look forward to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Very disappointing experience
Wait time
45 minutes
I had an appointment to see Dr. Bryan but was instead seen by a physician's assistant.The PA seemed to have made up her mind as to what ails me, and she refused to accept any clarification that I provided regarding my condition.It was a most annoying and insulting experience, and a thorough waste of my time. Now I have to seek a different specialist who would take me seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Bryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Leland Winston

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Varner

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Cosculluela

14 years experience

3.3 of 5