ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Penn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Penn?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Penn?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.2 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

He starts out pretending that he cares about you as a patient, then after a while the REAL DR PENN emerges and it's scary! He doesn't care at all and he has basically committed Patient ABANDONMENT not only to me, but COUNTLESS OTHER'S! Read his reviews and check his BBC score and you'll run! Worst reviews I've ever seen about anyone! Please research this before even considering seeing this so Called Dr because you deserve to be informed before taking this huge risk!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Dr Penn is the Worst Doctor Ive ever Seen

Dr Penn is a terrible Doctor and does not take the appropriate actions to diagnose and cure problem. Terrible bed side manners and does nothing to help you and doesn't even run tests to find the problem. Went to another doctor and he couldn't believe with my symptoms that Dr Penn did nothing for over a year.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr. Prentends to care!

Wait time is 1.5 to 2 hours , doctor pretends to care. Doesn't listen, too over booked to treat patients like people. Staff is incompetent tests not run. Repeated bad care. Managers are down right rude. Doctor doesn't call with test results or even fill out his scripts correctly, Do yourself a favor don't go to this doctor or his facility. Save yourself a lot of grief and frustration. Like I said this doctor only pretends to care! I am such an idiot to have stayed with him as long as I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Sometimes exam room wait is 30-45 minutes. Not good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

Unprofessional office. Cares more about money than patient care

I would give this practice negative stars if I could. They are disorganized. The MD is always running behind. I have waited upwards of 2 hours for a 5 minute appointment during which the doctor literally LEFT THE ROOM while I was in the middle of a speaking to him because he was "busy". They have messed up my medication refills. The medical assistants don't seem to understand that a generic form of a medication is the same thing as the brand name and they told me I had never been prescribed a medication for which I was literally holding the empty pill bottle with the MD's name on it as the prescribing physician. I spent half a day arguing about a refill that I desperately needed which the MD didn't authorize even after specifically calling me in for an appointment to refill it. He led me to believe he would fill it. And then for some unknown reason he did not. He made no notes or commentary in my chart for making this decision and then was unavailable for three days for another physician to discuss the matter with. None of the other physicians would help me unless I came back in and paid another copay (which I could not afford) to be seen for the exact same reason I was seen earlier in the week (and had paid a copay for--which I also couldn't afford, and wasn't budgeting for but the MD called me and requested the appointment. Not the other way around. I needed my medication so I figured out a way to pay it.) The receptionist and medical assistants are rude. When this massive confusion occurred and my doctor remained unavailable, I called the office to get help and the medical assistants refused to speak with me, shoving that responsibility onto the receptionist who should not have had to deal with a patient as upset as I was. The arguement was that they were busy helping patients. I was a patient too and I was willing to wait to speak to them, but they refused. I am beyond appalled by the way I was treated. It is clear that this practice is NOT about patient care. Avoid this practice at all costs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Excellent, experienced care

Dr. Penn has been treating my family for 25 years. He consistently provides the highest level care in family practice evidenced by his thorough exams and treatments, appropriate time he takes to ensure all questions are answered and quick referrals to the best specialists in the community with which he has long standing working relationships.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Thoroughness saved my life

Dr. Penn is the rare doctor that listens to his patients and takes the time to obtain precautionary screening and follow-up. He never dismissed my complaints, and his thoroughness and referrals to the appropriate experts caught my cancer early enough to be treated successfully. Without his expert care and thoughtfulness in evaluating all my symptoms, I don't know where I would be. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Finally one who took the time

When I was first entering the change of life, I went to many Dr's including female doctors. Not one of them spent the time to explain what was happening to me or what could be done about it until I saw Dr. Penn. I have now been with him going on 10 years and have never had any problems. My husband has inner ear issues and Dr Penn sent us to many specialists trying to find out what the issue was. He kept persuing it with us until we found the answer. I highly recommend Dr. Penn.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

worse

this is the worse dr i have ever been to and be careful as he lies and i dont think he know his business.he is un professionaL AND talks about personal stuff . like who cares .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2009

Bad Doctor

He cut me off medications that I need the rest of my life and gave me a bogus referral . Don't go to this doctor find one that will stick with you and care for your condition. He told me today that he has to work 1 hour every 2 months on my paper work and he is just not making enough money off me.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Penn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yelm, WA.

  • Dr. Jason Desadier

    Emergency Medicine

    Olympia, WA 7.72 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jason Bothwell

    Emergency Medicine

    Lacey, WA 8.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Stirling Smith

    Emergency Medicine

    Dupont, WA 10.55 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10