The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Wilson Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Wilson?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Wilson is the BEST orthopedic surgeon in Seattle in my humble opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

Dr. Wilson is THEE ONLY CHOICE for Orthopedic Joint Replacement Surgeries!

Living in Sequim and having the total knee replacement surgery at Swedish Orthopedic Institute [Seattle] by Dr. William Wilson was the BEST choice I ever made for that procedure. The most brilliant, competent, knowledgeable Doctor you could ever ask for. Spent the qualitative time with me for the needed accurate diagnosis. Right on the money! And the care & expertise I got at Swedish was WAAYYY above board. Too bad I could only give him & Swedish 5 stars *****. He deserves 20 stars, trust me. His staff, especially Jeff Crossman, again, were above board. In my life, out of all the medical procedures I've ever had, Dr. William Wilson & Swedish are the best in the world. Just a BTW, Swedish is rated in the top 10 hospitals in the USA. Dr. Wilson deserves a STANDING OVATION for the most incredible, perfect, superior surgery I could ever have experienced. And a special thank you to ALL the staff at Swedish that took care of me. KUDOS & ACCOLADES to ALL of YOU!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Ms.

I love this man. He does excellent work!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Great Doctor

I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Wilson and all the staff at Swedish Orth Inst. Am 75 yrs of age and just had a full hip replacement. It is a tough surgery, especially in the early stages, but 6 weeks later I am doing great. To anyone contemplating this type of surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Wilson and Swedish Orth. Inst.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Gerald Grimm

If you are looking for a true professional who really cares about you Dr. Wilson is the right doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Review for Quality of care

In 2002, I had a torn Miniscus! Our Pt Surgery! 100%2005, I had a total Hip Replacement. I have a History of complications. It is now 2010 and my Surgery was as sucessful as possible.2006 I had the second Total Hip Replacement that was better than the alternatives.The first Hip Replacement I had In-Patient Rehab @ Providence Hosp for six days. This was an important part of my Rehab. It was painful, but successful. Eleven Months later, I had the second hip done. Medicare would not approve the same rehab. My choices was NH in Seattle or Bellingham. I chose NH in my Home Town. I was there for 12 Days with poor Quality of Care. If I had not had the first Rehab nailed down, I would have failed. I would never go back or recommend that Facility.I would highly recommend Dr Wilson to my Family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Frederick Lee

    Dr. Frederick Lee

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Laura Matsen Ko

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Nicholas Seibert

    Dr. Nicholas Seibert

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    10