The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Jensen Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Jensen?


38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Good Doctor

Good Doctor with a good staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Worst experience ever!

Very rude and unprofessional! Messed up the blood twice! I would not recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Bedside Manner

Dr Jensen was very professional however lacked a little in the courteous and caring department. All of my questions were addressed and he was very thorough. As far as is staff the only one I have an issue with is Pam. I was apparently contacted with information about an appointment for a cardiologist which I never received the message. I do not know if it was a wrong number dialed on the part of the office or if Pam tried to reach me when I had phone issues. The cardiologist office called to confirm the appointment I knew nothing about. So I am assuming they called Pam and told her what happened. She called me and left a message in which I did get saying I am rescheduling your appointment since you are pretending not to know anything about the appointment scheduled. I take my health very seriously and Pam did not bother to find out what happened and why I did not know anything about the appointment. She should have taken the time to find out why instead of disrespecting me. I will give you the opportunity to fix and address this issue with Pam. If I am disrespected again I will find a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Very bad experience

I could not believe how arrogant he was. He was very opinionated on his view and did not consider our view. He did not want to have us go for a second opinion and made us feel like he was doing us a favor by having him as our doctor. It was a very stressful situation with the illness and he show no compassion.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Very good, caring doctor

Dr. Jensen is a very thorough doctor and he takes time to listen to his patients. My husband and I, and now our son, have used his services for several years. His staff is very competent. The only think I would like to see changed, is that I would like them to try to keep any good phlebotomy techsthat they get, a little longer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

Great Doc and Staff!

I've known Dr, Jensen since my grandparents went to him. My whole family has been going to him for over 20 years. He and his staff really care about you and these days it's hard to find. You're not just a 'Patient" for them. If you're looking for a Doctor who listens to you Dr. Jensen is the one! BTW: The other Doctor is great too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Great staff, great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr Jensen about 7 years now and am very happy with the care I receive. His on call staff is great, get a hold of him anytime and very helpful. His office help is the best.......

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2008

Awsome

Dr.Jensen and his staff are great i never have a long wait he's a excellent listener and he's always willing to help when needed he's a great Doctor to have

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Jensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

  • Rodger Stratt

    Family Medicine, Bariatric Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    4.5
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Janice Borrows

    Family Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. William Cheatham Jr

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.05 mi

    3.3
    (55)
    19