The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Johnston III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
17.2 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Johnston III?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

2 Reasons I’m canceling my visits

Posted on October 14th, 2017

1st. Even if I make an early appointment I have to wait over an hour for Dr. Johnston to see me. He recommended 2 drugs (dose 2,000mg a day) I would have to take for the rest of my life. My Internist recommended I should not see him again.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Removed my prostate cancer (John P, Howell)

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Dr. Johnston was the surgeon who performed my radical prostatectomy (robotic laparoscopic). During my pre-surgery office visit, he was very friendly and comforting, and patiently explained everything to me. He performed the surgery masterfully, sparing my nerves (my cancer hadn't spread beyond my prostate) and reconnecting my urethra to my bladder in such a clean way that I've had neither urinary nor erectile issues. I'm forever grateful to him, and would gladly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

patient sends patient straight to ER if issue arises outside of scheduled appointment

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2014

cocky and not helpful

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. William Johnston III / John Burnett

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Dr Johnston is absolutely the best. Enough cannot be said of his knowledge, experience and bed side manner. He takes the time to explain all options and listens attentively to all your questions. Dr. Johnston was comforting and reassuring and I felt complete confidence in his abilities. My surgery turned out great and I have him to thank.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2011

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2011

Dr. Johnston is fantastic. He is very thorough, takes time to listen and answer questions, and did an excellent job in surgery for me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2010

very caring physician and office staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Johnston III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.