Dr. William Montgomery MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best, concentious, kind. He listens to you and thoroughly explains the procedure you are having and recovery time, He is very thorough. The same can be said for his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't use this Doctor! 6 months after surgery still in pain and tells me see you at a year. More or less live with it!!!!!!! Two Faced!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Total knee replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New knee & feeling great. Looks good! Great man & Doctor! Wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Montgomery is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
great surgeon replaced my hip 15yrs ago no problems even with construction work and dirt bike incidents a very intelligent man who knows what he's doing he also removed scar tissue to help my sciatic nerve with great success can't say enough! don't forget to ask him about fresh air operating rooms to reduce the chance of post-op infections (he prefers those)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both knees replaced by Dr Montgomery. While not having a choice about the surgery if I wanted to have a productive and fun life his positive attitude and words of wisdom were appreciated and followed to get me back to be able to walk without pain. I am very thankful for his expertise and knowledge that has given me my life back. I am now 5 years out from one and 2 years for the other and I am glad I was referred to him and appreciative of the Ortho who sent me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Double knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about Dr. Montgomery. He is the best, I waswalking the next . Just do what he says and you will be running marathons in no time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
The best!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montgomery is the absolute best. He cares about his patients and will go the extra mile to take care of them. I wouldn't trade him for all the tea in China!

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Montgomery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.