ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Karnes Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Karnes Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Karnes Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Best GI doctor ever

Dr. Karnes is excellent at diagnosing the problem/s. He is able think outside of GI issues which is unique for a specialist. His clinical skills are outstanding and he is Very gentle. Dr. K has a great bedside manner and very caring. I am never embarrassed or uncomfortable with any of the procedures I have had or discussing any problems with him. He is the one you want on your health team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Botch job!

Simply horrifying! Would recommend Karen's to my worst enemy. No time spent with me post procedure. Over all the visit was a nightmare!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

Dr Karnes is the kindest and most patient physician I've ever encountered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Dr. William Karnes - I will highly recommend him and the CDDC facility.

Dr. Karnes "Actively" listens to you. i had to have an EGD and a Dilation proceedure without sedation and I was able to watch the proceedures on a large, color, computer screen. Dr. Karnes explained what he was doing and the anatomy of the esophagus, small bowel, and stomach. When the procedures were finished, my first 4 words were, "That was too cool". All the staff employees I have met, have been top notch also. Very caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

Great Doc

Dr Karnes is a kind and caring man. He is very easy going and gives you his full attention. Although I'm still without a diagnosis he certainly has tried and is very personable. He returns phone calls and has a gentle bedside manner. Mayo Clinic trained he's quite knowledgable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Karnes Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Lemon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Jeffrey Sager

    Dr. Jeffrey Sager

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    22
  • Dr. Robert Wright

    Dr. Robert Wright

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    40