ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Karnes Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Karnes Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Best GI doctor ever

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr. Karnes is excellent at diagnosing the problem/s. He is able think outside of GI issues which is unique for a specialist. His clinical skills are outstanding and he is Very gentle. Dr. K has a great bedside manner and very caring. I am never embarrassed or uncomfortable with any of the procedures I have had or discussing any problems with him. He is the one you want on your health team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Botch job!

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Simply horrifying! Would recommend Karen's to my worst enemy. No time spent with me post procedure. Over all the visit was a nightmare!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Dr Karnes is the kindest and most patient physician I've ever encountered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. William Karnes - I will highly recommend him and the CDDC facility.

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Dr. Karnes "Actively" listens to you. i had to have an EGD and a Dilation proceedure without sedation and I was able to watch the proceedures on a large, color, computer screen. Dr. Karnes explained what he was doing and the anatomy of the esophagus, small bowel, and stomach. When the procedures were finished, my first 4 words were, "That was too cool". All the staff employees I have met, have been top notch also. Very caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on December 27th, 2014

Dr Karnes is a kind and caring man. He is very easy going and gives you his full attention. Although I'm still without a diagnosis he certainly has tried and is very personable. He returns phone calls and has a gentle bedside manner. Mayo Clinic trained he's quite knowledgable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Karnes Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.