The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William King Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William King?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William King?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

My experience with Dr. King couldn't have been better. The office staff gave me my appointment exactly the day I wanted it. He took plenty of time to talk with me, and explained everything completely. He was very kind and understanding in a situation which, for me, was very awkward.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Staff very friendly and courteous. Dr. King has great bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

Appt/Pain

I have tried for three days to get an appt after and Er visit. I cannot eat and cannot lay flat. Was told from ER I needed follow up visit wthin 24-48 hours. I called and they will not see me until the end of July. Not to mention PCP called over and they said I do not have a medical emergency. All I am saying is it hurts very badly. I am unable to eat or lay don flat but I am TOLD ITS FINE AND YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE SEEN RIGHT AWAY!!!!!! THEN WHEN I DO GO ITS WITH A PA

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

warning

Please do not trust this man or his PA. I underwent treatment for a disorder that was treated with highly toxic medications. The treatment was suppose to last 24 weeks which turned into 48 weeks and ultimately ended with NO CURE! Never once did William King spend time with me. I never saw him throughout the entire debilitating treatment and follow up visits. His PA ran the show for him. The toxic medication destroyed my immune system and left me ruined. I am physically far worse off than before. I must see multiple specialist to evaluate the damages done. However, because of his notes I was denied my long term disability. He wrote " the patient will be OK in 8 weeks". My insurance company ran with that one. I can not work and have no income because of this man's lack of knowledge, lack of professionalism, and poor work ethics! Again, this man NEVER laid eyes on me. Never followed up. He only experimented with my life as though it meant nothing. This is real. Please do not trust him or his PA. In all fairness, the nurses and staff were wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Don't Choose Dr. King

Never agree to meet a PA for your appointment. They are people who have the skills of a doorman- they gave me a wrong diagnosis, wrong medications, scheduled unnecessary and expensive tests and never listened to my symptoms. Both Dr. King and Dr. Kittinger's only goals are to draw as much money from your insurance company as possible, and they will do this by shortening the appointment time (like the reviewer below notes), as well as scheduling a series of appointments to "treat" a condition, even though they could fix it in one meeting. Pick a different doctor at all costs, to both your health and your wallet.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2008

Dr. King spends almost zero time with patient. Leaves patient in hands of PA who is cold, aloof, condecending and talks down to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. David Carney

    Dr. David Carney

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Mariam Sauer

    Dr. Mariam Sauer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Steven Klein

    Dr. Steven Klein

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    18