Dr. William King MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. King couldn't have been better. The office staff gave me my appointment exactly the day I wanted it. He took plenty of time to talk with me, and explained everything completely. He was very kind and understanding in a situation which, for me, was very awkward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff very friendly and courteous. Dr. King has great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Appt/Pain
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have tried for three days to get an appt after and Er visit. I cannot eat and cannot lay flat. Was told from ER I needed follow up visit wthin 24-48 hours. I called and they will not see me until the end of July. Not to mention PCP called over and they said I do not have a medical emergency. All I am saying is it hurts very badly. I am unable to eat or lay don flat but I am TOLD ITS FINE AND YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE SEEN RIGHT AWAY!!!!!! THEN WHEN I DO GO ITS WITH A PA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
warning
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not trust this man or his PA. I underwent treatment for a disorder that was treated with highly toxic medications. The treatment was suppose to last 24 weeks which turned into 48 weeks and ultimately ended with NO CURE! Never once did William King spend time with me. I never saw him throughout the entire debilitating treatment and follow up visits. His PA ran the show for him. The toxic medication destroyed my immune system and left me ruined. I am physically far worse off than before. I must see multiple specialist to evaluate the damages done. However, because of his notes I was denied my long term disability. He wrote " the patient will be OK in 8 weeks". My insurance company ran with that one. I can not work and have no income because of this man's lack of knowledge, lack of professionalism, and poor work ethics! Again, this man NEVER laid eyes on me. Never followed up. He only experimented with my life as though it meant nothing. This is real. Please do not trust him or his PA. In all fairness, the nurses and staff were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Don't Choose Dr. King
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never agree to meet a PA for your appointment. They are people who have the skills of a doorman- they gave me a wrong diagnosis, wrong medications, scheduled unnecessary and expensive tests and never listened to my symptoms. Both Dr. King and Dr. Kittinger's only goals are to draw as much money from your insurance company as possible, and they will do this by shortening the appointment time (like the reviewer below notes), as well as scheduling a series of appointments to "treat" a condition, even though they could fix it in one meeting. Pick a different doctor at all costs, to both your health and your wallet.

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. King spends almost zero time with patient. Leaves patient in hands of PA who is cold, aloof, condecending and talks down to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.