The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Knauer III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Knauer III?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Knauer III?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Best I have seen (bad pun intended)

Dr. Knauer has been my eye doctor for several years and did a cataract removal/lens implant that I am very happy with. He is personable, the entire staff is wonderful, caring, and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

dcps worker

I have been a Patient with Dr. Knauer for a long time, He is always pleasent, the office personel is the best , i have never had a bad experience with the Dr. I started years ago when i was told i had a brain tumor Dr Knauer did the Visual Field and Nerve testing for me it truely was the first itme i ever had to see a eye Doctor. i was treated with the best of care. and i have been a patient every since when you find a good Dr stay with them because they know who you are and what you need , when you change Dr, all the time you will never no what is wrong because each Dr. different and they will make new Diagnosis by what you tell them stay with who you know you can't go wrong i am here forever. thank Doc Knauer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Eye doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Best eye doctor in Jacksonville

He is all you look in a doctor. Knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, good sense of humor, takes the time to listen. Reads your records! which is a rare thing in most doctors. I would recommend without a questions. I have been under his care for more than 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Dr. Knauer is all you would want a doctor to be. He is knowledgeable and caring. He is compassionate and patient. He will spend the time to explain whatever you need explained and will work you in if something comes up and you feel you need to be seen. His father was excellent dr. also

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2010

local pharmacist pharm d.

outstanding pathologist. very knowledgeable with an excellent demeanor, not only with adult patients but was very personable and great with my 5 year old diabetic son. he had some debris removed from his eye and has made his own decision that dr. knauer will be his opthalmologist for his retinal check ups.thanks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Knauer III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Walter Smithwick IV

    Dr. Walter Smithwick IV

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (42)
    24
  • Dr. Charles Montgomery

    Dr. Charles Montgomery

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine, Pathology, Clinical Pathology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.04 mi

    51
  • Dr. Walter Gilbert Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    50