ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Knauer III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Knauer III?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Best I have seen (bad pun intended)

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Dr. Knauer has been my eye doctor for several years and did a cataract removal/lens implant that I am very happy with. He is personable, the entire staff is wonderful, caring, and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dcps worker

Posted on March 9th, 2016

I have been a Patient with Dr. Knauer for a long time, He is always pleasent, the office personel is the best , i have never had a bad experience with the Dr. I started years ago when i was told i had a brain tumor Dr Knauer did the Visual Field and Nerve testing for me it truely was the first itme i ever had to see a eye Doctor. i was treated with the best of care. and i have been a patient every since when you find a good Dr stay with them because they know who you are and what you need , when you change Dr, all the time you will never no what is wrong because each Dr. different and they will make new Diagnosis by what you tell them stay with who you know you can't go wrong i am here forever. thank Doc Knauer

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eye doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best eye doctor in Jacksonville

Posted on March 31st, 2014

He is all you look in a doctor. Knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, good sense of humor, takes the time to listen. Reads your records! which is a rare thing in most doctors. I would recommend without a questions. I have been under his care for more than 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2014

Dr. Knauer is all you would want a doctor to be. He is knowledgeable and caring. He is compassionate and patient. He will spend the time to explain whatever you need explained and will work you in if something comes up and you feel you need to be seen. His father was excellent dr. also

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

local pharmacist pharm d.

Posted on September 25th, 2010

outstanding pathologist. very knowledgeable with an excellent demeanor, not only with adult patients but was very personable and great with my 5 year old diabetic son. he had some debris removed from his eye and has made his own decision that dr. knauer will be his opthalmologist for his retinal check ups.thanks.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Knauer III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.