Dr. William Koff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Dissapointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely no personality. Actually made sexist comments. Very disrespectful. I was very dissapointed in someone who is supposed to be a professional. Will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wonderful Doctor and Person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent psychiatrist. He was kind, listened to me, gave me practical advice and found the right medication for me which wasn't easy. I have only good things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to get appts. He cancels frequently. Can be short and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Review of Dr. Koff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience with this doctor! I had a similar experience as another patient's review. I was being treated for depression, anxiety, borderline personality disorder, and ptsd. Dr. Koff said that I would not have nearly the issues that I did if I were more involved in my local church. He suggested that I attend more services and work on my faith. Extremely unethical, especially since I told him that I was uncomfortable discussing my faith with him. After that experience, his office failed to notify me of an appointment and he insisted on charging me full price out of pocket. I immediately responded by notifying him that I would no longer need his assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY HELPFUL WITH MEDICINE QUESTIONS AND OFFERS CHOICES IF POSSIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Don't bother
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Was told I would be seen on a regular basis for ADD, anxiety, and depression, then could not get an appointment. Called to try to get in when things got really bad, and was told I'd be called if there was a cancellation. Now I want my medical records and I'm supposed to pay out of pocket for them to go somewhere else? Find someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koff monitored/managed my lithium medication for bipolar disorder. He was attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and showed genuine concern for my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr Koff. He suggested that maybe the reason I was struggling with bipolar disorder was because of my faith. He then started to tell me about the church he attended. Highly unethical in my opinion. I was talking to my father last night and he talked about a session he had with Dr Koff. Dr Koff told my father that my bipolar disorder was likely caused by how I was raised. How I was raised? I guess my parents didnt make me go to church enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Patient and helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but respect for Dr. Koff. Great doctor and very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible psychiatrist. Has the warmth of a corpse. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Koff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Riggins

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Boeker

37 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Ross

29 years experience

2.6 of 5