The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Koff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Koff?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 24 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dissapointed

Absolutely no personality. Actually made sexist comments. Very disrespectful. I was very dissapointed in someone who is supposed to be a professional. Will not be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor and Person

Excellent psychiatrist. He was kind, listened to me, gave me practical advice and found the right medication for me which wasn't easy. I have only good things to say about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Difficult to get appts. He cancels frequently. Can be short and rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Find someone better
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Review of Dr. Koff

Horrible experience with this doctor! I had a similar experience as another patient's review. I was being treated for depression, anxiety, borderline personality disorder, and ptsd. Dr. Koff said that I would not have nearly the issues that I did if I were more involved in my local church. He suggested that I attend more services and work on my faith. Extremely unethical, especially since I told him that I was uncomfortable discussing my faith with him. After that experience, his office failed to notify me of an appointment and he insisted on charging me full price out of pocket. I immediately responded by notifying him that I would no longer need his assistance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 27th, 2012

VERY HELPFUL WITH MEDICINE QUESTIONS AND OFFERS CHOICES IF POSSIBLE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Don't bother

Horrible experience. Was told I would be seen on a regular basis for ADD, anxiety, and depression, then could not get an appointment. Called to try to get in when things got really bad, and was told I'd be called if there was a cancellation. Now I want my medical records and I'm supposed to pay out of pocket for them to go somewhere else? Find someone who cares.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Dr Koff monitored/managed my lithium medication for bipolar disorder. He was attentive, extremely knowledgeable, and showed genuine concern for my well-being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I was a patient of Dr Koff. He suggested that maybe the reason I was struggling with bipolar disorder was because of my faith. He then started to tell me about the church he attended. Highly unethical in my opinion. I was talking to my father last night and he talked about a session he had with Dr Koff. Dr Koff told my father that my bipolar disorder was likely caused by how I was raised. How I was raised? I guess my parents didnt make me go to church enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Patient and helpful

I have nothing but respect for Dr. Koff. Great doctor and very easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Horrible psychiatrist. Has the warmth of a corpse. Terrible.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Koff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Daniel Pistone

    Psychiatry, Child Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 0.63 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Walter Dietzgen

    Psychiatry

    Wilmington, NC 0.63 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Linda Graham

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 1.02 mi

    2.0
    (3)
    25