Dr. William Kohlberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Awesome doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives some epic opioids nothing like passing a stone STONED on Dilaudid just being real best 3 days of my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's awesome, and very funny. A very highly skilled physician and surgeon. Would not go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Frustrated
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not feel that Dr. Kohlberg really listened to what I was telling him about my symptoms and how I was feeling overall. I think he could have been more aggressive in trying to find out for sure what was going on instead of assuming it as Interstitial Cystitis based on my symptoms. A confirmed diagnosis would have been nice. I will not be going back to him nor will I ever refer him. I felt rushed every time I saw him and left even more frustrated then when I went in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
renal stones extracted 2008
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possibly due to hyperparathyroism, and hypercalcemia, I'd renal stones extracted in 2008. The only thing I regret was I wish he would have referred me to an endo dr. because renal stones are sometimes a factor in the above mentioned diseases, and may have been diagnosed sooner. But all in all, I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor, but a very rude and unprofessional office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kohlberg. I had a great experience with Dr. Kohlberg. He really made me feel better after treatment. He was punctual and squeezed me in when I needed it. He is very nice and I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it was not for the office staff I would not go back at all.

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Great Experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Kohlberg's office in the summer of 2007. He saved my life and I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Kohlberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.