Overall Review

2.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not see this doctor he is rude and a butcher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kokal removed my gallbladder through laparoscopic surgery. It has only been a day since the surgery but I can already tell I am on a path to a speedy recovery. It was my first surgery and a very successful one. I would highly recommend Dr. Kokal he is a very experienced surgeon. Thanks doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Love Dr Kokal!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kokal is the best surgeon. He took such good care of me when I had to have surgery. He responded to my phone calls immediately and had me in the hospital the next day after my CT scan. He treated me and my family as if we were HIS Family! He came to see me and answered all my questions. I could not have asked for a better surgeon. He saved my life! I love this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Best Doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kokal was kind, gentle, it took a matter of minutes for his stuff to give me an appointment, I had a lump in the thyroid that might have been cancer, I was very scared but Dr. Kokal took the time to explain what would be the next step if this was the result. Dr. Kokal guided me in the best way possible, the result of my scar is extraordinary, you will never know that i had part of my thyroid removed. Thanks God it was only a benign mass, after care was really easy two weeks after surgery he took my staples out and recommended a cream for my scar to fade out. He is the best doctor in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kokal removed my gall bladder. He was competent and caring. He kept me informed and was not rushed. He checked on me pre-op and post-op. He answered my questions and explained why the procedure was medically necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
almost died
Stay away from this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Lacks bedside manner.
Wait time
15 minutes
I can even accept a lack of bedside manner, but overall doesn't each patient want clear, concise information about their care? This doctor just basically lacks the ability to provide enough information for the patient to make decisions on future therapies, etc. I will be getting a second opinion...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should be labeled the butcher of Lee Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Waited 2 hrs past appt time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
PA Assistant was very rude & pushy...gave false information regarding surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Uncaring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is not at all caring. Brusque, cold. Staff does suture removals, vitals. Would never refer to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Sad.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Staff for an overworked surgeon / dr. I could hear him through the thin walls yelling at his staff for scheduling too many appointments.. right before he walks in the room to speak with me. His staff is horrendous at taking vitals, scheduling appointments, follow-ups, and just about EVERYTHING... except sending bills! Lee Memorial Health Care Monopoly sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Kokal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rodrigo Ruiz-Gamboa

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Darren Miter

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Tomas

21 years experience

4.3 of 5